A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study, Academic Search Ultimate focuses on a range of subjects including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion/theology, and more. Academic Search Ultimate indexes more than 17,000 periodicals and includes full-text articles from more than 10,000 journals, nearly 6,800 more journals than Academic Search Premier. Academic Search Ultimate was acquired primarily for its full-text journal articles in science, engineering, and health sciences.
HathiTrust is a collection of digital content from academic and research libraries. HathiTrust contains over 18+ million books in over 400 languages going back more than 1500 years.
HathiTrust provides “computational access to the entire corpus” as well as “accessible text requests.” Our membership provides additional features in HathiTrust.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access Science is a reference tool for all scientific disciplines. The McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology, the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, and the the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography are all included, as are nearly 800 videos illustrating various concepts in science.
AccessEngineering is an engineering teaching and learning platform that provides access to authoritative and regularly updated reference information in all engineering disciplines.
Ethnologue: Languages of the World is a comprehensive reference work that provides information and statistics for all of the world’s known living languages. Since 1951, Ethnologue has been an active research project involving hundreds of linguists and other researchers around the world. It is widely regarded as the most comprehensive source of information of its kind.
Domestic and international responses
to issues and events from 1935 to today
New Deal • Lend-Lease • Wagner Labor Act • Rationing • Berlin Airlift • Marshall Plan •
Red Scare • Polio Vaccine • Korean War • Cuban Missile Crisis • Civil Rights Movement •
JFK, RFK and MLK Assassinations • Space Race • Vietnam • Roe v. Wade • Watergate •
1970s Recession • Iran Hostage Crisis • Women’s Movement • Three Mile Island • Iran-Contra •
AIDS • Savings and Loan Bailout • Fall of Berlin Wall • Dissolution of USSR • Gulf War •
Rodney King • Clinton Impeachment • September 11 • Abu Ghraib • 2000 election •
Hurricane Katrina • ACA • Same-Sex Marriage • Mueller Report • Trump Impeachment
The archive of the Times of India newspaper includes more than one million pages starting in 1838. Full-text searching is available, and the content is in the English language. Most issues are from the Delhi edition of the Times from 1861 onwards, much of database is also scanned content from the Bombay (and later, Mumbai) edition, along with two preceding titles beginning with the Bombay Times and Journal of Commerce. A new year is added annually to the database. There is a 12-year embargo on the more current content.
