Jump To: A | C | D | E | F | G | H | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V
A
Anesthesiology Residents
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is to help anesthesiology residents learn about library resources and services
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide is to help anesthesiology residents learn about library resources and services
C
Complementary & Alternative Medicine
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Complementary, alternative and integrated approaches to health and health care.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Complementary, alternative and integrated approaches to health and health care.
D
Distance Education Resources
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
The Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library is committed to serving the needs of distance education students and faculty. Please contact us with any needs you have regarding library services for distance education.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
The Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library is committed to serving the needs of distance education students and faculty. Please contact us with any needs you have regarding library services for distance education.
F
FURTHeR Training
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A guide to using the Federated Utah Research and Translational Health e-Repository.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A guide to using the Federated Utah Research and Translational Health e-Repository.
G
Gerontology Research
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Tools and resources for coursework and research in gerontology.
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Tools and resources for coursework and research in gerontology.
Government Documents, Health Sciences
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Find government documents, databases, data sets, statistics, agencies, and research tools related to the health sciences.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Find government documents, databases, data sets, statistics, agencies, and research tools related to the health sciences.
H
How to Read a Journal Article
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Advice on how to read a scholarly journal article effectively.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Advice on how to read a scholarly journal article effectively.
M
Medicine
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Best resources and practices for medicine in general with emphasis on clinical evidence.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Best resources and practices for medicine in general with emphasis on clinical evidence.
Mobile Devices - Tablets and eReaders
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
This campus guide introduces you to the various eReader and tablet devices that the Eccles Library provides for student and faculty checkout.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
This campus guide introduces you to the various eReader and tablet devices that the Eccles Library provides for student and faculty checkout.
Molecular Biology and Genetics
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Library resources for scientists and students in the field of molecular biology research.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Library resources for scientists and students in the field of molecular biology research.
N
Nurse Midwifery
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Links, tools and resources for research and coursework in Nurse Midwifery
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Links, tools and resources for research and coursework in Nurse Midwifery
Nursing 4150
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
A guide to finding the evidence in nursing practice and research.
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
A guide to finding the evidence in nursing practice and research.
Nursing and Gerontology Graduate Students
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide contains resources relevant to your work as a graduate student in Nursing.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide contains resources relevant to your work as a graduate student in Nursing.
Nutrition Research Resources
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Help in finding background information on nutrition.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Help in finding background information on nutrition.
O
Occupational Therapy
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
occupational therapy resources for searching and research
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
occupational therapy resources for searching and research
Online Tutorials
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide collects online tutorials to help you learn more about various databases, software, and web design tools.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide collects online tutorials to help you learn more about various databases, software, and web design tools.
P
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutics
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Best resources and practices available for Pharmacy and Pharmaceutics.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Best resources and practices available for Pharmacy and Pharmaceutics.
Physician Assistants
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Best resources and practices for clinical evidence for the PA profession
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Best resources and practices for clinical evidence for the PA profession
Pre-Nursing LEAP Seminar: Innovations in Patient Care
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Course guide created for Professor Alexa Doig and Jim Agutter
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Course guide created for Professor Alexa Doig and Jim Agutter
Public Health
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Tools, tips and resources for students and professionals in Public Health.
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Tools, tips and resources for students and professionals in Public Health.
R
Recommended Reading - SOM Clerkships
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide contains recommended reading for students in their third year of medical school.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide contains recommended reading for students in their third year of medical school.
S
Scholarly Publishing and Copyright
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A Guide to issues in Scholarly Publishing and Copyright
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A Guide to issues in Scholarly Publishing and Copyright
School of Medicine First Year Orientation
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Resources for 1st year med students during orientation.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Resources for 1st year med students during orientation.
T
Topics in Medicine OB/GYN
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This guide includes objectives, resources, and assignments for Topics in Medicine OB/GYN
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This guide includes objectives, resources, and assignments for Topics in Medicine OB/GYN
Toxic Substances and Environmental Medicine Research Tools
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Research tips for finding articles, books, data and statistics on toxic substances and environmental medicine.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Research tips for finding articles, books, data and statistics on toxic substances and environmental medicine.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Library Professional |
Links: Profile & Guides |

