Jump To: A | C | D | E | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | S | T | U | V | W | Z | #
A
Advanced Research in the Social Sciences
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Explore the comprehensive database in Electronic Dissertations & Theses. Review abstracts and citations in the Scopus and Web of Science databases. Peruse and discover titles from WorldCat database. Bring your topics and we will seek and find!
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Explore the comprehensive database in Electronic Dissertations & Theses. Review abstracts and citations in the Scopus and Web of Science databases. Peruse and discover titles from WorldCat database. Bring your topics and we will seek and find!
Alerts: Keeping Current in Your Discipline
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Alerts refer to notifications when something of interest to you has been published in a new journal issue or added to a database or website. Covers basic techniques for setting up alerts (a.k.a. current awareness services).
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Alerts refer to notifications when something of interest to you has been published in a new journal issue or added to a database or website. Covers basic techniques for setting up alerts (a.k.a. current awareness services).
Annotated Bibliography Guide
- Last Updated May 14, 2010
An annotated bibliography is a descriptive and evaluative list of citations for books, articles, or other documents.
- Last Updated May 14, 2010
An annotated bibliography is a descriptive and evaluative list of citations for books, articles, or other documents.
C
Concept/Mind Mapping
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This library guide provides resources for the why and how of concept mapping.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This library guide provides resources for the why and how of concept mapping.
Copyright for the Fine & Performing Arts
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide gives faculty and students--as practitioners of the arts--a working knowledge of their rights and responsibilities when it comes to copyright, and the fair use of copyrighted materials and others' works of art.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide gives faculty and students--as practitioners of the arts--a working knowledge of their rights and responsibilities when it comes to copyright, and the fair use of copyrighted materials and others' works of art.
D
Demographic Statistics from the U.S. Census and other sources
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A beginners guide to finding statistics about the U.S., Utah and the U.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A beginners guide to finding statistics about the U.S., Utah and the U.
E
eBook Collections Usage Guide
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A comprehensive guide to using the Marriott Library's ebook collections.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A comprehensive guide to using the Marriott Library's ebook collections.
Espresso Book Machine Searching and Ordering
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2011
Can't find the book you are looking for? Search more than 3 million titles including 2 million Google Books and 1 million books available from more than 8,000 publishers. Get paperback books printed on demand within one hour.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2011
Can't find the book you are looking for? Search more than 3 million titles including 2 million Google Books and 1 million books available from more than 8,000 publishers. Get paperback books printed on demand within one hour.
G
H
How to Archive and Showcase Research Posters in USpace
- Last Updated May 29, 2010
Research posters take time and money to create. Once your poster is presented, where does it go? Upload it to USpace. We'll preserve your poster and present it in a new virtual format.
- Last Updated May 29, 2010
Research posters take time and money to create. Once your poster is presented, where does it go? Upload it to USpace. We'll preserve your poster and present it in a new virtual format.
How to Find Media in the Marriott Library Knowledge Commons
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
A How-to guide on finding audio or video materials in the Marriott Library, Knowledge Commons, Computing and Media Services collections.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
A How-to guide on finding audio or video materials in the Marriott Library, Knowledge Commons, Computing and Media Services collections.
I
Images and Media for Research and Presentations
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide will help you find images and multimedia that will enhance research papers and presentations. Images aren't just for art students!
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide will help you find images and multimedia that will enhance research papers and presentations. Images aren't just for art students!
L
Legislative Information from the U.S. Congress & Utah Legislature
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Be an informed citizen! Find out about federal and Utah lawmakers.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Be an informed citizen! Find out about federal and Utah lawmakers.
Literature Reviews
- Last Updated May 14, 2010
This guide helps patrons conduct literature reviews for theses, dissertations, or other research projects.
- Last Updated May 14, 2010
This guide helps patrons conduct literature reviews for theses, dissertations, or other research projects.
M
Microsoft Publisher Basics
- Last Updated May 21, 2010
This guide will show you how to use Microsoft Publisher to help create a wide variety of desktop publishing projects. The guide discusses the layout, tools, and how to add content which can be used to make newsletters, brochures, and more.
- Last Updated May 21, 2010
This guide will show you how to use Microsoft Publisher to help create a wide variety of desktop publishing projects. The guide discusses the layout, tools, and how to add content which can be used to make newsletters, brochures, and more.
Microsoft Word 2007 Basics
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2010
This guide explains the Microsoft Word 2007 program and describes how to navigate as well as use the basic features. The guide includes exercises that will enable the user to find the tools and features that have been either moved or changed from 2003.
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2010
This guide explains the Microsoft Word 2007 program and describes how to navigate as well as use the basic features. The guide includes exercises that will enable the user to find the tools and features that have been either moved or changed from 2003.
N
New to the U?
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Whether you are a first year or a graduate student, this guides serves as an introduction to library services and research strategies.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Whether you are a first year or a graduate student, this guides serves as an introduction to library services and research strategies.
Newpapers as a research tool
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
An introduction to using newspapers for research
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
An introduction to using newspapers for research
NoodleTools
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This ResearchGuide is designed to be a tutorial and offer instruction on how to create a NoodleTools account and use the service.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This ResearchGuide is designed to be a tutorial and offer instruction on how to create a NoodleTools account and use the service.
NVivo Workshop Materials
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This library guide will contain workshop resources for workshops
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This library guide will contain workshop resources for workshops
P
Posters: Creating Posters Using MS Powerpoint
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
This guide has been developed to assist you with creating a poster using MS Powerpoint.
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
This guide has been developed to assist you with creating a poster using MS Powerpoint.
S
Second Life-Marriott Library Island
- Last Updated Jun 9, 2010
The Marriott Library has an ongoing virtual worlds education program using Second Life. This guide discusses the Second Life software, the basics in using the program, available facilities, and future plans.
- Last Updated Jun 9, 2010
The Marriott Library has an ongoing virtual worlds education program using Second Life. This guide discusses the Second Life software, the basics in using the program, available facilities, and future plans.
SERIAL SET: Using The United States Serial Set in the Marriott Library
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A brief guide to using the U.S. Serial Set collections in the Marriott Library.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
A brief guide to using the U.S. Serial Set collections in the Marriott Library.
Smart for Life: Visual, Information, and Technology Literacy from theory to practice
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Learn how librarians at the University of Utah are part of a learning community in order to move UU’s VITL intiative from theory into practice. Librarians and faculty integrate VITL into course-content.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Learn how librarians at the University of Utah are part of a learning community in order to move UU’s VITL intiative from theory into practice. Librarians and faculty integrate VITL into course-content.
Submitting Electronic Theses and Dissertations to USPACE and beyond
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Everything you need to know about submitting a thesis or dissertation at the University of Utah
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Everything you need to know about submitting a thesis or dissertation at the University of Utah
T
Technical Reports
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Technical reports are reports from academic departments, government agencies and corporations that describe projects, research and activities of the organization.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Technical reports are reports from academic departments, government agencies and corporations that describe projects, research and activities of the organization.
U
Usearch
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
How to search the University of Utah Libraries' collections, access your library account and more
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
How to search the University of Utah Libraries' collections, access your library account and more
V
VITL
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Recognizing the critical nature of visual, information, and technology literacy to the foundation of a 21st century education, a VITL Task Force has been convened to explore and expand initiatives at the University of Utah...
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Recognizing the critical nature of visual, information, and technology literacy to the foundation of a 21st century education, a VITL Task Force has been convened to explore and expand initiatives at the University of Utah...
W
Welcome to the University of Utah Open Research Policy Information Page
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
This guide provides a basic overview of open research and covers the practicalities of having an open research policy at the University of Utah
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
This guide provides a basic overview of open research and covers the practicalities of having an open research policy at the University of Utah
#
Canvas Resources
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This Canvas library guide will point you to resources for using Canvas.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This Canvas library guide will point you to resources for using Canvas.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Library Professional |
Links: Profile & Guides |
