Asian Studies: Find Articles

Find Articles

FIND BOOKS

WORLDCAT Covers over 30 million records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 11th century. Has holdings information for many US and some foreign libraries. Updated daily.

FIND ARTICLES and MORE


BIBLIOGRAPHY OF ASIAN STUDIES
The online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), referencing principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.

CHINA DATA ONLINE
The University of Michigan's China Data Center in collaboration with All China Market Research Co., Ltd. produced this database with extensive statistical coverage. The user can extract the relevant data, province by province, from the service's central databases, including yearly China macro-economic statistics.

DiIGITAL SOUTH ASIA LIBRARY
Includes articles and other resources, such as reference works and newspapers, at the Central for Research Libraries in Chicago. The library is a member of this institution and can, therefore, borrow many of the Center's primary, microfilmed resources.

DISSERTATIONS & THESES: Full text

LINGUISTICS AND LANGUAGE BEHAVIOR ABSTRACTS-Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Citations only; no full text available.

JAPAN KNOWLEDGE
Japan Knowledge provides access to various Japanese reference sources including the Encyclopedia Nipponica, Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan, the Progressive Japanese-English/English-Japanese Dictionaries, Gendai Yogo No Kiso Chishiki, Nihon Jinmei Daijiten, recent issues of the Economist Japanese edition, and other full-text resources. Some materials available in English, but most of them in Japanese. 

JSTOR JSTOR provides access to the older issues of some journal titles.

MLA BIBLIOGRAPHY
Consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. It provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. Entries date from 1963-present. Citations only; no full text available.

PROJECT MUSE Scholarly Journals in the social sciences and humanities.

SIKU QUANSHU (use Internet Explorer only)
"The Siku Quanshu is the most comprehensive encyclopedia of Chinese scholarship from antiquity to the 18th century. The Siku Quanshu, or Complete Library in Four Branches of Literature, was compiled between 1773 and 1782 under the edict of Emperor Qianlong of the Qing Dynasty (1644—1912). It contains more than 3,460 works with a total of more than 36,000 volumes. Its contents cover a wide range of subjects, including the classics, history, literature, philosophy, geography, politics, rules and regulations, economics, society, astronomy, science, technology, and medicine. Only the best works representing the 5,000 years of Chinese culture and civilization were selected for inclusion of this gigantic compilation".--Harvard-Yenching Library

Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library