Business Administration: Stocks & Mutual Funds

Research Stocks & Mutual Funds

Research Stocks & Mutual Funds

Stock Graph 

  • Big Charts
    Stock quotes, interactive charting, and stock screeners includes mutual funds, and market indexes. Historical stock price look-up back to 1970.
  • EDGAR
    The US Securities & Exchange Commission database contains required public company filings, including 10-K, 8-K, 10-Q and more.
  • NASDAQ Stock Market
    Known for its large share of technology related stocks, the NASDAQ site has stock quotes, initial public offerings, plus a broad array of current market data and index tracking.
  • NYSE Euronext
    Provides data for companies operating on the NYSE or NYSE Amex.
  • The Virtual Stock Exchange
    An online simulation trading game where you build and manage your own portfolios and compete in games.
  • Yahoo Finance
    Contains market overview and company and industry data, including charts and historical stock prices.
  • Lipper Leaders
    Describes how funds are evaluated and provides scores for funds in the United States as well as several countries in Europe and Asia.
  • Morningstar.com
    News, ratings, and statistical information of mutual funds and stocks. Also provides an advisory service that helps investors find the right stocks and funds for their needs. The library provides access to the premium product, Morningstar Investment Research Center, on the Financial Research Databases page.
  • Mutual Fund Investor's Center
    Learn mutual fund basics, search mutual fund companies, find mutual funds that meet your investment needs.

Stock Market Indices

graph

Subject Guide

Mohammad Mirfakhrai's picture
Mohammad Mirfakhrai
Contact:
Dr. Mohammad Mirfakhrai
J. Willard Marriott Suite 2110 P
801-581-7024
Email:mohammad.mirfakhrai@utah.edu
Office Hours
Monday-Thursday 9-10
Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library