Civil & Environmental Engineering: Library Resources

Additional Library Resources

Library databases are not limited to journal articles. 


Safari Tech Books Online
Search, browse, read full text information technology books online. Includes titles from O'Reilly, Pearson, Cisco Press, and more.

MAD CAD is a state-of-the-art subscription based reference database online, containing building codes, knowledge-based design solutions and, guidelines to meet the codes. MAD CAD will provide you access to cross-referenced collections of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, and maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA. MAD CAD goes beyond compiling national standards, and gives you immediate access to comprehensive state and local codes to meet your unique architectural, engineering and educational solutions. Its ease of use lies in the implementation of a search engine and organizational tools.

Subjects includes but not limited to Applied Mathematics, Numerical Analysis & Mathematical Computation; Mathematical Modeling; Mathematics for Engineering and Mathematical Physics MATHnetBASE is an online database of Mathematics resources comprised of 190 titles including handbooks. Provides a comprehensive study of applied mathematics including numerous tables and formulas. A featured title in this database is the CRC Standard Mathematical Tables and Formulae.

About me -

Mark England's picture
Mark England
Collection Development Librarian

The University of Utah

J. Willard Marriott Library

295 South 1500 East, Room #5101

Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860

Phone: (801) 587-9167
Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library