Metallurgical Engineering: Find Books

Find Books

Finding Books

Books and other Marriott Library materials may be located using Usearch, the University of Utah catalog. Many of the materials dealing with mining engineering and related discipliness can be found in TN on level one of the Marriott Library.

If you cannot find a book you need in the Marriott Library, search the WorldCat database, which covers the holdings of thousands of libraries in the United States and in other countries. You can also use this directory of library web servers to link to the catalogs of other libraries in the world.

If you locate a book you want to use and the Marriott Library doesn’t own it, request it from another library through Interlibrary Loan at no cost to you.

Below are a few highly useful books.

Guides to Literature

Information sources in engineering / Roderick A MacLeod ; Jim Corlett
Marriott Library LVL 1: T10.5 .I49 2005


Guides to Research and Writing

The Craft of Research / Wayne C. Booth, Gregory G. Colomb, Joseph M. Williams

The Research Student's Guide to Success / Pat Cryer

Design and Analysis of Experiments / Douglas C. Montgomery
Marriott Library LVL 1: QA279 .M66 2013

Practical Research: Planning and Design / Paul Leedy
Marriott Library LVL 1: Q180.55.M4L43 2013

Surviving Your Dissertation: A Comprehensive Guide to Content and Process / Kjell Erik Rudestam
Marriott Library LVL 2: LB2369 .R83 2007    

The Literature Review: Six Steps to Success / Lawrence A. Machi
Marriott Library LVL 2: LB1047.3 .M33 2012    


Dictionaries

Dictionary of Mining, Mineral, and Related Terms

McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Engineering

McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Environmental Science

Translating Dictionaries

You can find translating dictionaries like these by searching subject headings for engineering, English or polyglot, and dictionaries:

Elsevier's dictionary of mining and mineralogy : in English, French, German, and Italian / compiled by A.F. Dorian.
Marriott Library LVL 1: TN10 .D67 1993

English-Chinese & Chinese-English dictionary of engineering geology and geotechnical engineering
Marriott Library LVL 1: TA704 .G66 2009
 

Engineering Handbooks and Texts

SME Mining Engineering Handbook (3rd Edition)

SME Mining Reference Handbook

Minerals Yearbook (most current edition)

Minerals Yearbook (previous editions)

Wills' Mineral Processing Technology

Principles of Mineral Processing

Smithells Metals Reference Book
Marriott Library Level 1: TN671 .S55 1992

SME Mineral Processing Handbook
Marriott Library LVL 1: TN502 .S64 1985

ASM Handbook

Metals Handbook
Marriott Library LVL 1: TA459 .A5 1978

Materials Processing Handbook
Marriott Library LVL 1: TS183 .M3827 2007

Engineering Properties of Rocks
Marriott Library Level 1: TA710 .B424 2000

The Practical Pumping Handbook

Springer Handbook of Mechanical Engineering

Eshbach's Handbook of Engineering Fundamentals

Machinery's Handbook
Marriott Library Level 2 Ready Reference Knowledge Commons: TJ151 .M3

Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook

 

Management Handbooks

Handbook of Systems Engineering and Management
Marriott Library LVL 1: TA168 .H33 1999

Guide to the Engineering Management Body of Knowledge
Marriott Library LVL 1: T56.8 .G85 2010    

 

Subject Guide

Mark England's picture
Mark England
Contact:
Collection Development Librarian



The University of Utah

J. Willard Marriott Library

295 South 1500 East, Room #5101

Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860



Phone: (801) 587-9167
Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library