Parks, Recreation & Tourism

This guide is for students, faculty, and researchers in parks, recreation, and tourism (PRT) in the College of Health.

Additional Library Resources

Student Course Reserves Check to see if your class has materials on Reserve at the Marriott Library.

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association 5th Edition
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association 6th Edition
Available in the Knowledge Commons (2nd Floor of the Marriott Library).
This book provides comprehensive information on the rules and guidelines for writing a paper in  (formatting, punctuation, style, and referencing). Online resources for more information include the APA Reference Style Guide (Northern Michigan University), APA Formatting and Style Guide at  Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL), or the APA's website.

EndNote Web Software to keep track of citations and references. Write your paper in APA style. Free.

Oxford Reference Online Dictionary and subject encyclopedias published by the Oxford University Press.

 

Resources for Advanced Researchers, Graduate Students, and Faculty

Digital Dissertations
ProQuest Digital Dissertations provides full text access to virtually all North American Universities Dissertations published from 1997 and forward, and citations only to dissertations before that date.

OregonPDF
Provides the full-text of dissertations and theses that were originally available in microfilm format at the Marriott Library.

WorldCat
The largest book database in the world. Use this resource to locate and request an interlibrary loan of a book that is not owned by the libraries at the University of Utah.

EndNote Software to organize references and sources. Create bibliographies and format your work for publication.  Available at a very reduced cost through the Office of Software Licensing

 

 

 ADDITIONAL LIBRARY RESOURCES

PRT 3211 Library Handout   http://www.scl.utah.edu/ess/prt3211.pdf

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association 5th Edition is available at the General Reference Desk (2nd Floor of the Marriott Library).
The call number is BF76.7 .P83 2001. This reference book provides comprehensive information in using the proper abbreviations, language, format (pagination, page margins, title page info, spacing) and citing sources aka APA style. For a quick Web guide in citing sources, see the Library's Citing Sources Using APA Style(http://www.lib.utah.edu/instruction/handouts/apa.html) or the APA's website (http://www.apastyle.org/elecref.html) .

 

Expand your library catalog search: WorldCat

WorldCat is a library catalog to many library catalogs from around the world. In other words, you will find many resources here that are NOT in / accessible through the Marriott Library. You can, however, take advantage of the Marriott Library's free INTERLIBRARY LOAN service to borrow materials from other libraries. WorldCat records include a link for requesting via Interlibrary Loan which will prompt a request form. SEE THE BOX TO THE RIGHT FOR MORE ABOUT INTERLIBRARY LOAN.

Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library