Philosophy: Home

PhilPapers
​This is an online index and bibliography of philosophical research maintained by a community of philosophers. They monitor a range of research sources--journals, books, digital repositories, personal webpages--to build the index. 

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
This is an online, full-text encyclopedia developed by Stanford University. Well-known contributors have been asked to submit articles in their areas of expertise. The database is searchable by keyword and one can browse through an alphabetical list of subjects covered. All articles contain bibliographies and their are links in the articles and bibliographies. Though this endeavor holds great promise in that the contributors will be able to update their articles and bibliographies with the new developments in their fields, it remains very incomplete.

PhilosophyTalk
A weekly podcast, radio show, and blog that examines pop culture and our deeply held beliefs about science, morality, and the human condition.

Diversity Reading List in Philosophy
The goal of this site is to help teachers include authors from under-represented groups

Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
This encyclopedia includes many topics not yet covered by the Stanford site, and though the entries are more elemental than the Stanford site, they are suitable for undergraduates and laypeople.

Voice of the Shuttle- Philosophy Page
Basically a very large list of Philosophy topic links.

Phone: 801-581-6273
Email
In-Person
Schedule a Research Consultation
More Subject Guides