Philosophy: Journal Articles

Find Books, Databases, Journals and more on philosophical topics.

Find Articles

This is an online index and bibliography of philosophical research maintained by a community of philosophers. They monitor a range of research sources--journals, books, digital repositories, personal webpages--to build the index. 

Philosopher's Index

The most important source for locating periodical articles and books on particular subjects in philosophy. It provides indexing and abstracting for books, dissertations, and journal articles, covering material in English, French, German, Italian, and Spanish as well as selective coverage in other languages. It provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals in philosophy and related fields. A major source of information in the areas of aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, and metaphysics, as well as material on the philosophy of various disciplines.

Religion and Philosophy Collection

This database provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

Religion & Philosophy Collection



Interdisciplinary options


Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It's designed to find the information scholars need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process. Updated daily, Scopus offers. Over 16,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers, over 1200 Open Access journals, 520 conference proceedings, 650 trade publications, 315 book series, 36 million records, Results from 431 million scientific web pages, 23 million patent records from 5 patent offices, "Articles-in-Press" from over 3,000 journals, Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources.


Contains citations and summaries from the world's serial and book literature in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, including sociology, education, business, economics, and law. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 30 languages. It includes citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, citations to dissertations, and some full text articles. This resource is produced by the American Psychological Association.

Get Copyright Help

Allyson Mower's picture
Allyson Mower
Office hours Mon-Fri, 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm or by appointment. My office is 5103; ask for me at the admin suite.
University of Utah, Marriott Library
295 South 1500 East, Room 5103
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
(801) 585-5458
Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library