Microform at the Marriott Library
American Fiction 1774-1900
This collection is based on American Fiction : a Contribution toward a Bibliography, by Lyle H. Wright, which was published in three volumes covering the periods 1774-1850, 1851-1875 and 1876-1900 (call numbers Z1231.F4 W9 1969, Z1231.F4 W92 1978 and Z1231.F4 W93). There are no records in our catalog for the microfilm editions of the almost 11,000 titles included in this bibliography, so in order to determine which reel has the title you want you will need to use American Fiction, 1774-1900 : Cumulative Author Index of the Microfilm Collection (call number PS651.W75 Index in the Microforms Reference Collection on Level 2) and then go to the record for American Fiction, 1774-1900 [microform] in our catalog to initiate the ARC request. The titles in the second volume of the bibliography are available online as Wright American Fiction 1851-1875 thanks to the Indiana University Digital Library Program, and there are records for those online editions in our catalog.
British Sessional Papers
microform guides & indexes
British and Continental Rhetoric and Elocution
A collection of primary works on rhetoric spanning the 16th through 19th centuries and including 117 titles. A printed index can be found in the Microforms Reference Collection in the Knowledge Commons (call number PN173 .B74 index).
British Manuscripts Project
Historical, scientific and literary manuscripts from 36 institutions in Great Britain were microfilmed during World War II for the American Council of Learned Societies in order to preserve them from potential loss during the war and to make them available to American scholars for research. A checklist of the contents of each reel is available in the Microforms Reference Collection (call number DA32.5 .U52 1968).
Related Research Guides
- Last Updated: Jan 16, 2019 1:35 PM
- URL: https://campusguides.lib.utah.edu/microforms
- Print Page