MBA Resources: Print Resources

Print Resources

Print resources are available in the Knowledge Commons (Level 2) of the Marriott Library

    ACCRA Cost of Living Index HD6983 .I658
    Almanac of Business and Industry Financial Ratios  HF5681 .R25 I525
    Annual Statement Studies Financial Ratio Benchmarks  HF5681 .B2 R6 
    Business Plans Handbook HD62.7 .B865
    Business Statistics of the United States HC101 .A13122
    China Statistical Yearbook HA4631 .S83
    Commodity Yearbook 2003 HF1040 .Y42
    Economic Indicators Handbook HC101 .E385
    Electricity Information HD9685 .A1 E43
    Employment Hours, and Earnings HD8064 .E46 2013
    Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society HF5387 .E53 2008
    Global Development Finance HJ8899 .W672
    Handbook of U. S. Labor Statistics HD8051 .A63
    Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios (also available online with current info in Key Business Ratios)
    HF5681 .R25 I525 
    Million Dollar Directory (also available online for Utah only in Million Dollar Database)
    HC102. D812
    North American Industry Classification System United States HF1042 .N67 2007
    Occupational Outlook Handbook HD5723 .U55 
    Principal International Businesses HF54 .U5 P7 
    Routledge Dictionary of Economics HB61 .R92 2002
    Statistical Abstract of Latin America HA935. S8
    The Least Developed Countries Report  HC59.7 .L328 
    World Development Indicators HC59.15 .W656 
    Yearbook of Labour Statistics : Time Series  HD4826 .I63

    Associate Librarian & Instructor, University Writing Program

    Starters (Books/Links)

    These books are available in the
    Knowledge Commons (Level 2)
    Oxford English Dictionary
    PE 1625. O87
    American Heritage College
    PE 1628 .A6227
    Oxford American Thesaurus
    of Current English
    Webster's New World Dictionary
    and Thesaurus
      PE 1628 .W56314
    Bartlett's Familiar Quotations
    (17th edition)  PN 6081. B27 2002
    The OWL at Purdue
    Harvard College Writing Center
    Elements of Style (1918)
    (4th Edition) PE 1408. S772 2000
    Norton Field Guide to Writing
    Style: The Basics of Clarity
    and Grace
    PE 1421. W5455
    Academic Writing for Graduate
    PE 1408. S7836 2004
    University Writing Center

    Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library