Grant Writing, Non-Profits and Philanthropy: Federal

Agency Web Sites

Commerce Department 
Includes links to contracting opportunities, grants, export assistance, economic data, laws and regulations, and trade information.

Education Department
The Department of Education provides a wide variety of grants and assistance.

Health and Human Resources
Search across a wide array of HHS bureaus and agencies.  Includes a Grants and Funding page with links to Funding, Grants, Research, and Partners/Training.

Labor Department
Search the Labor Department pages for reliable, current economic information as well as their guide to Grants and Contract Opportunities.

National Agriculture Library--Rural Information Center--A Guide to Funding Resources

 

 

Federal Sites

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
Issued every six months it includes all federal grants available and detailed information on how to apply.

Health and Human Services--Office of Extramural Research

Tip sheets and guides to funding opportunities within HHS

Grants.gov 
This federal site includes comprehensive information about government grants.

National Cancer Institute

One stop resource for grants from the NCI

NIH Grants and Contracts Web site

The National Institutes of Health Web site. Provides a searchable database of NIH grant information, or use the "document index" to browse a list of available publications. Provides application forms, and procedures and guidelines relating to NIH grants. Also provides access to the NIH Guide for Grants and Contracts, the official document for announcing the availability of NIH funds for biomedical and behavioral research and research training and disseminating policy and administrative information

Grant Proposal Guide (from National Science Foundation)

National Endowment for the Arts
Supports the creation, dissemination, and performance of the arts.

National Science Foundation

Search the National Science Foundation for grants, guidelines, application deadlines, and other pertient information

Associate Librarian & Instructor, University Writing Program

Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library