This listing provides access to the combined content of EBSCO's ERIC and Education Full Text (EFT) databases. EFT contains the full text of articles with indexing cover to cover from hundreds of journals. Coverage includes about 79 journals (37 with full text) not covered by ERIC’s CIJE. Click http://support.ebsco.com/tutorials/ehost/ for tutorials outlining how to effectively use EBSCOhost databases.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles. Using this link from off-campus will route your session through our proxy server, and thus ensure that links within Google Scholar work with our resources when available. In order to retrieve full text articles you will need to set your preferences. To do this, go to the upper right hand side of the Google Scholar Page (next to sign in) and click on 'Settings'. Click on the 'Library Links' option in the left-hand sidebar, and then type 'University of Utah' in the text field. Hit enter and select the options for the University of Utah which appear below the text field. Hit 'Save' at the bottom right of the page, and you will then be ready to start using Google Scholar.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a digital library of education-related resources, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, that consists primarily of electronic bibliographic records describing journal and non-journal literature selected by ERIC from 1966 - 2003. Currently ERIC has disabled access to many ERIC full-text PDFs published prior to 2005 due to the discovery of personally identifiable information in some documents. As an alternative Education Full Text (via EBSCO) includes many of the articles in its database.
Contains citations and summaries from the world's serial and book literature in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, including sociology, education, business, economics, and law. It includes citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, citations to dissertations, and some full text articles.
A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology, the database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. From the American Psychological Association (APA). Search this database on your mobile device!