Glen Canyon: Home
Glen Canyon resources in the Marriott Library
The J. Willard Marriott Library contains hundreds of books, articles, maps, journals, newspapers, and documents concerning Glen Canyon. You can use these by going to the library's main web page and entering "Glen Canyon" in the catalog search box. Many of these resources can be checked out by patrons.
Glen Canyon Primary Source Bibliography
[photo by Bruce Berger. P0761n04_01_08]
GLEN CANYON/LOST RIVERS BIBLIOGRAPHY
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS DEPARTMENT
J. WILLARD MARRIOTT LIBRARY
UNIVERSITY OF UTAH
The J. Willard Marriott Library of the University of Utah contains extensive documentation about Glen Canyon of the Colorado River, as well as those parts of the Green River and San Juan River that were flooded by Colorado River Storage Project dams in the 1960s. Included are books, magazines, academic journals, government reports, oral histories, photographs, films and videotapes, newspaper articles and many other resources. These can be accessed through the Library’s online catalog or by calling the Library and speaking to a Librarian or Archivist.
This bibliography covers only those primary resources
found in the Manuscripts and Multimedia Archives divisions of Special
Collections. Access to these materials is by use of the Library’s
online catalog; by calling at (801) 581-8863; or through use of the
Library’s website as noted above.
All materials listed below are on deposit in the Manuscripts and Multimedia Archives Divisions, Special Collections Department, J. Willard Marriott Library, University of Utah. Charges for reproduction of materials apply. Collections described below are listed alphabetically. Use of some collections may be restricted by the donor, or by age or fragility of the materials. All of the materials listed in this bibliography are non-circulating and must be used in the Special Collections Reading Room.