Art (Studio Art)
New Video at the Library
Title: Radical Closure, Curated by Akram Zaatari
Publication: Chicago: Video Data Bank/School of the Art Institute of Chicago, 2010
Note: Curated by Lebanese video artist Akram Zaatari, and originally presented by the Internationale Kurzfilmtage Oberhausen, Radical Closure features works produced in response to situations of physical or ideological closure resulting from war and territorial conflicts.
Location: DS44 .R34 2010 Fine Arts Library Collection LVL 2
Knowledge Commons Media Streaming
The library offers a Media Streaming service, through which you can (once you've logged in of course) view films, educational videos, and other archived video in the library's media collection; listen to music, lectures, interviews, and other archived audio from the library's media collection; and view library short courses. If there is something in the library's collection that you would like to broadcast in this forum, consult the Knowlegde Commons desk on LVL 2.
Select Resources for Videos
- American History in VideoA large and rich collection of videos that allow students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time,through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
- UEN Digital Media Service (CollegeMedia)UEN's Digital Media Service is a digital media repository filled with video and other educational media free for Utah's educators, students and citizen learners. The Digital Media Service allows you to search for content, preview it and then download the media for on demand use. The digital repository includes: videos licensed by the Utah Instructional Media Consortium, local programs from KUED-7, National PBS programs, as well as media from other trusted education partners.
- UbuWebUbuWeb is a completely independent resource dedicated to all strains of the avant-garde, ethnopoetics, and outsider arts. All materials on UbuWeb are being made available for noncommercial and educational use only. All rights belong to the author(s). UbuWeb is completely free.
VERY USEFUL research guides!
- Permissions Free ResourcesUse this guide to find material that you can freely use, share or modify beyond what the Fair Use Doctrine (and other exceptions) usually allows.
- Finding Images & MultimediaConsult this guide for tips and links to library databases and web resources with images and multimedia.
- Audio Visual ArchiveSpecializing in unique moving image and sound collections from Utah and the West, the Audio-Visual Archive is located on the Fourth Floor of the library and is part of the Multimedia division of Special Collections. The collections include student and independent films, oral histories, home movies, local news, sports and many other rare and fascinating materials representative of the region's rich cultural and social history.
Subject Guide
