Zotero: Home
 

Zotero Classroom Instruction

Would you like a librarian to teach your class how to use Zotero to manage their research resources? Contact Rebekah Cummings at rebekah.cummings@utah.edu for in-class Zotero instruction. 

Zotero Icon

Upcoming Workshops

Loading

Attribution

This guide has been modified from the wonderful library guide created by Jason Puckett at Georgia State University.

About Zotero

Photo by Karin DalzielWhat Zotero Does

Zotero (pronounced "zoh-TAIR-oh") is a Firefox add-on that collects, manages, and cites research sources.  It can also be downloaded as a standalone program that connects with Safari or Chrome.

Zotero allows you to attach PDFs, notes and images to your citations, organize them into collections for different projects, and create bibliographies.

It automatically updates itself periodically to work with new online sources and new bibliographic styles.

Zotero instruction and exercises

Setting Up Full-Text Access

 

Zotero SFX SFXYou've probably seen the Check SFX for full text button in some Marriott Library research databases.  This button allows you to locate the full text of an article online. Zotero allows you to use the same feature.

To set up Zotero to Check SFX for full text, click the gear button on the Zotero toolbar and choose Preferences. At the bottom of the Advanced window, paste the url below into the "Resolver" box:

http://sfxhosted.exlibrisgroup.com/uutah

Then click OK. Once this url is saved in your Zotero preferences, Zotero Lookupyou can click the Locate button on any citation you're viewing to search for the item online.  

 

 

Subject Guide

Rebekah Cummings's picture
Rebekah Cummings
Contact:
J Willard Marriott Library
295 South 1500 East
Faculty Center, 1705Y
801-581-7701

Get Help

Ask the Library

  • phone icon 801-581-6273
  • chat icon Live Chat -    
  • email icon Email
  • eye iconIn-Person
  • research guides icon Research Consultation

Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library