The Cochrane Library contains the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Each Cochrane Review is a peer-reviewed systematic review that has been prepared and supervised by a Cochrane Review Group (editorial team).”
The Cochrane Library also provides other sources of reliable information: other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials. The database is updated quarterly.
An online chemical identification file of the NLM, the core sources of substance records correspond to those substances that are cited in one or more of the NLM databases. ChemIDplus links to relevant NLM databases for further research. See the ChemIDplus Factsheet. FREE
A guide as to which CCINFO database (more than 20) contains information on over 200,000 distinct chemical substances. CHEMINDEX is a handy way to link CAS registry numbers, chemical names and synomyms. Current coverage. University of Utah only
Chapman & Hall/CRC's premier chemistry references - Combined Chemical Dictionary (CCD), The Handbook of Chemistry & Physics, Polymers, A Property Database and Properties of Organic Compounds. Help. Coverage varies. University of Utah only
Provides structures, data, tools, programs and other useful information, but will probably be most useful for researchers working with, or interested in, chemical information, in particular for research groups engaged in computer-aided drug design. FREE
"NIDA's mission is to lead the Nation in bringing the power of science to bear on drug abuse and addiction.
This charge has two critical components. The first is the strategic support and conduct of research across a broad range of disciplines. The second is ensuring the rapid and effective dissemination and use of the results of that research to significantly improve prevention and treatment and to inform policy as it relates to drug abuse and addiction." FREE