Skip to main content
University of Utah Library Guides

Reconstructing the Past through Utah Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps: Salt Lake City

An innovative portal for all available Utah Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps hosted at the J. Willard Marriott Library.

Salt Lake City (1884) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

 

 

 

Salt Lake City (1884) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

The 1884 collection contains 16 georeferenced maps.

Georeferencing was performed using ArcGIS and Global Mapper software and is approximate according to current and historical features found in each map.

Click the image to load and interact with all of the Salt Lake City maps for 1884 within Google Earth.

Salt Lake City (1889) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

 

 

 

Salt Lake City (1889) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

The 1889 collection contains 61 georeferenced maps.

Georeferencing was performed using ArcGIS and Global Mapper software and is approximate according to current and historical features found in each map.

Click the image to load and interact with all of the Salt Lake City maps for 1889 within Google Earth.

Salt Lake City (1898) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

 

 

 

Salt Lake City (1898) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

The 1898 collection contains 173 georeferenced maps.

Georeferencing was performed using ArcGIS and Global Mapper software and is approximate according to current and historical features found in each map.

Click the image to load and interact with all of the Salt Lake City maps for 1898 within Google Earth.

Salt Lake City (1911) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

 

 

 

Salt Lake City (1911) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

The 1911 collection contains 324 georeferenced maps.

Georeferencing was performed using ArcGIS and Global Mapper software and is approximate according to current and historical features found in each map.

Click the image to load and interact with all of the Salt Lake City maps for 1911 within Google Earth.

Salt Lake City (1950) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

 

 

 

Salt Lake City (1950) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

The 1950 collection contains 373 georeferenced maps.

Georeferencing was performed using ArcGIS and Global Mapper software and is approximate according to current and historical features found in each map.

Click the image to load and interact with all of the Salt Lake City maps for 1950 within Google Earth.

Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library