Skip to main content
University of Utah Library Guides

Reconstructing the Past through Utah Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps: Provo

An innovative portal for all available Utah Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps hosted at the J. Willard Marriott Library.

Provo (1888) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

 

 

 

Provo (1888) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

The 1888 collection contains 4 georeferenced maps.

Georeferencing was performed using ArcGIS and Global Mapper software and is approximate according to current and historical features found in each map.

Click the image to load and interact with all of the Provo maps for 1888 within Google Earth.

Provo (1890) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

 

 

 

Provo (1890) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

The 1890 collection contains 20 georeferenced maps.

Georeferencing was performed using ArcGIS and Global Mapper software and is approximate according to current and historical features found in each map.

Click the image to load and interact with all of the Provo maps for 1890 within Google Earth.

Provo (1900) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

 

 

 

Provo (1900) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

The 1900 collection contains 24 georeferenced maps.

Georeferencing was performed using ArcGIS and Global Mapper software and is approximate according to current and historical features found in each map.

Click the image to load and interact with all of the Provo maps for 1900 within Google Earth.

Provo (1908) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

 

 

 

Provo (1908) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

The 1908 collection contains 21 georeferenced maps.

Georeferencing was performed using ArcGIS and Global Mapper software and is approximate according to current and historical features found in each map.

Click the image to load and interact with all of the Provo maps for 1908 within Google Earth.

Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library