Skip to main content
University of Utah Library Guides

Reconstructing the Past through Utah Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps: Ogden

An innovative portal for all available Utah Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps hosted at the J. Willard Marriott Library.

Ogden (1884) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

 

 

 

Ogden (1884) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

The 1884 collection contains 17 georeferenced maps.

Georeferencing was performed using ArcGIS and Global Mapper software and is approximate according to current and historical features found in each map.

Click the image to load and interact with all of the Ogden maps for 1884 within Google Earth.

Ogden (1890) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

 

 

 

Ogden (1890) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

The 1890 collection contains 53 georeferenced maps.

Georeferencing was performed using ArcGIS and Global Mapper software and is approximate according to current and historical features found in each map.

Click the image to load and interact with all of the Ogden maps for 1890 within Google Earth.

Ogden (1906) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

 

 

 

Ogden (1906) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

The 1906 collection contains 88 georeferenced maps.

Georeferencing was performed using ArcGIS and Global Mapper software and is approximate according to current and historical features found in each map.

Click the image to load and interact with all of the Ogden maps for 1906 within Google Earth.

Ogden (1941) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

 

 

 

Ogden (1941) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

The 1941 collection contains 2 georeferenced maps.

Georeferencing was performed using ArcGIS and Global Mapper software and is approximate according to current and historical features found in each map.

Click the image to load and interact with all of the Ogden maps for 1941 within Google Earth.

Ogden (1950) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

 

 

 

Ogden (1950) Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

The 1950 collection contains 95 georeferenced maps.

Georeferencing was performed using ArcGIS and Global Mapper software and is approximate according to current and historical features found in each map.

Click the image to load and interact with all of the Ogden maps for 1950 within Google Earth.

Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library