Ute Athletics in the Audio Visual Archives: Home

Guide to finding films and audio resources related to University of Utah athletics teams in the Audio Visual Archives.

Ready to Order?

In order to complete your photograph or footage request, we will need you to complete and return the following form(s) to us:

Photograph Reproduction Order Form

AV Reproduction Order Form

Browse Ute Athletics Online!

University of Utah Athletics online  -  Browse digitized photographs, media guides, game programs and stats in our digital library

Utonian  -  Browse player and team yearbook photos from the University of Utah Utonian (1905-1972).

Utah Digital Newspapers  -  Browse coverage of the Utes in local newspapers (not all years).

Utes on YouTube!  -  Browse video clips of Ute games. Try our:

1947 NIT Championship

The Basics

The Multimedia Archives at the University of Utah has two separate departments: the Photograph Archives and the Audio Visual Archives. If you are looking for footage or photographs of a particular player, here are some pieces of information that will help us assist you.

  • Name of player
  • Player's jersey number
  • Years that player attended the U.

NOTE: Unfortunately, we do not have footage or photographs of freshman teams. Additionally, footage of past years may be grainy or difficult to make out. These films are mostly black and white and were taken from a distance on 16mm films. Knowing your player's number will greatly assist you in making out the player on the field.

To order photographs, contact:  Sara Davis

                                                             Assistant Photograph Archivist

                                                801-585-3073

To order footage, contact:   Jessica Breiman

                                                    Assistant Moving Image and Sound Archivist

                                                    801-585-3073

Ute Women's Basketball Highlights

Subject Guide

Jessica Breiman's picture
Jessica Breiman
Contact:
Assistant Moving Image and Sound Archivist
Multimedia Archives, Special Collections
J. Willard Marriott Library
801-585-6200

Need help? Contact us

chat loading...
Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library