NUTR 5850: Online Research Methods: Library Books
Publishes authoritative reviews in 40 disciplines with the sciences. including:
- Annual Review of Food Science and Technologyy
- Annual Review of Nutrition
- Annual Review of Public Health
American Psychological Association EBook Collection
Ability to download or print chapters. Book titles include:
- Body image, eating disorders, and obesity in youth: Assessment, prevention, and treatment. (2nd ed)
- Dieting, overweight, and obesity: Self-regulation in a food-rich environment
CABI is a life sciences publisher covering: human health, food, and nutrition; and agriculture.
Have electronic books from National Academies Press, CABI, World Health Organization, Wiley, etc.
Use the InfoTools or ebrary Reader to print, zoom, move, etc.
- Nutrition in Sport: Olympic Encyclopaedia of Sports Medicine Volume VII
- Guide to Nutritional Supplements
- Local Government Actions to Prevent Childhood Obesity
Knovel Online Interactive Books and Databases
The University Libraries subscription includes the Food Science collection (Food Ingredients, Food Safety & Quality,
General References, Manufacture & Processing, Nutrition, and Storage & Preservation). Also includes the:
Merck Index-An Encyclopedia of Chemicals, Drugs,and Biologicals
Can print multiple pages. After using book, make sure you close item in the upper left hand corner.
- Food Politics: What Everyone Needs to Know
- Leung's Encyclopedia of Common Natural Ingredients Used in Food, Drugs, and Cosmetics
Sage Reference Online
Title in our collection include:
Over 30 medical reference resources ranging from ACP Medicine to Women's Health: A Primary Care Clinical Guide - 3rd Ed. (2004)
American Dietetic Association Guide to Diabetes Medical Nutrition Therapy and Education • Cardiovascular Nutrition: Disease Management and Prevention • Clinical Guide to Oncology Nutrition, The - 2nd Ed. • Diet and Nutrition in Oral Health - 2nd Ed. • Health Professional's Guide To Popular Dietary Supplements, The - 3rd Ed. • Nutrition and Diet Therapy: Evidence-Based Applications - 4th Ed. • Nutritional Issues in Cancer Care • Pediatric Manual of Clinical Dietetics - 2nd Ed. • Sports Nutrition: A Practice Manual for Professionals - 4th Ed.