The most authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies. Using a comprehensive methodology and reproducible grading scales, information is created that is evidence-based, consensus-based, and peer-reviewed. Formerly Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database.
What are some key books?
Start with these highlighted eBook titles. You can always search the eBook collections to find more relevant eBooks!
by Michael J. Gibney; Marinos Elia (Editor); Julie Dowsett; Susan A. Lanham-New (Editor); Rebecca J. Stratton (Editor); Olle Ljungqvist (Editor)
Publication Date: 2013-01-09
Each chapter identifies the key areas of knowledge that must be understood and also the key points of critical thought that must accompany the acquisition of this knowledge. Ground breaking in scope and approach, with an additional chapter on nutritional screening and a student companion website, this second edition is designed for use on nutrition courses throughout the world and is intended for those with an interest in nutrition in a clinical setting. Covering the scientific basis underlying nutritional support, medical ethics and nutritional counselling, it focuses solely on the sick and metabolically compromised patient, dealing with clinical nutrition on a system by system basis making the information more accessible to the students.
Nutrition in Clinical Practice
by David L. Katz; Rachel S. C. Friedman; Sean C. Lucan
Publication Date: 2014-09-19
Nutrition in Clinical Practice is written to guide health professionals in providing well-informed, compassionate, and effective dietary and weight-management counseling. Practical and evidence-based, chapters address the effects of diet on health and a comprehensive array of illnesses, making it a vital and timely addition to any caregiver's library.
Nutrition in the Prevention and Treatment of Disease
by Ann M. Coulston (Editor); Cheryl L. Rock (Editor); Elaine Monsen (Editor); Carol J. Boushey (Editor)
Publication Date: 2001-01-01
Clinical nutrition involves the integration of diet, genetics, environment, and behavior promoting health and well being throughout life. Expertly edited, Nutrition in the Prevention and Treatment of Disease provides overall perspective and current scientifically supported evidence through in-depth reviews, key citations, discussions, limitations, and interpretations of research findings. This comprehensive reference integrates basic principles and concepts across disciplines and areas of research and practice, while detailing how to apply this knowledge in new creative ways.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text. Updated daily. Coverage may go back to 1940s and older.
Embase - another crucial resource for discovering biomedical evidence within published, peer-reviewed literature, in-press publications and conference abstracts. Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data - supported by Emtree - helps retrieve precise answers to search queries. Coverage is 1974 to present.
CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 5,400 journals indexed in CINAHL. Many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index contain full text with no embargo. 1937 to present.
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources. Updated daily. Find citations by topic or author.
Find author or journal metrics.
From 1960 to present. Cited references go back much further.