NCHS collects, analyzes, and disseminates timely, relevant, and accurate health data and statistics. Our products and services inform the public and guide program and policy decisions to improve our nation’s health.
provides links to collections of data that are accessible or searchable online or can be downloaded, and
are maintained by the Agricultural Research Service or by ARS in cooperation with other organization.
This tool will calculate daily nutrient recommendations based on the Dietary Reference Intakes (DRIs) established by the Health and Medicine Division of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine.
FoodData Central is an integrated data system that provides expanded nutrient profile data and links to related agricultural and experimental research.
SEARCH is the USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines.
GARD provides the public with access to current, reliable, and easy to understand information about genetic and rare diseases in English and Spanish. From the NIH Office of Rare Diseases Research (ORDR).
Search for biospecimens (such as Framingham Heart Study) or data sets, or register a new collection.
BioLINCC is the Biologic Specimen and Data Repository Coordinating Center. The center coordinates data and biospecimens from NHLBI-funded studies that are available for use in other approved studies. The center also creates teaching data sets from NHLBI-funded studies for use in training future biostatisticians.
From the National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute (NHLBI).
Computerized information processing tools for the conduct of molecular biology and biomedical research. Includes data on genes, proteins, BLAST, Genomes, PubChem, and more.
The National Center for Biotechnology Information was established in 1988 as a national resource for molecular biology information. NCBI creates public databases, conducts research in computational biology, develops software tools for analyzing genome data, and disseminates biomedical information - all for the better understanding of molecular processes affecting human health and disease.
From the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), provides data on diseases, maternal and child health, mental health and substance abuse, lifestyle modification. etc. Also provides information on patient safety, patient centeredness, and timeliness of care.
The finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. (Previously known as MOCAT, the Monthly Catalog of Publications.)
Containing millions of bibliographic records, this database is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments.
GovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
