Educational Psychology: Research Databases

Find books, journals, digital content and more using one search interface
•Access e-books and e-journals with one click
•Save items in a personal e-Shelf or export them to EndNote
•Narrow your results by availability, collection, resource type, topic, publication date, language, author, and classification
•Get suggestions for different searches or strategies if you don't find what you need
•Preview full-text and audio-visual materials straight from the results list
•Easier access to My Library Account

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Use this link from off campus, which will route your session through our proxy server, and thus make sure that links within Google Scholar work.

With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR provides easy access to full-text content. Does not include the most recent articles from the included journals.

A complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Search this database on your mobile device!

Formerly SocioFile, now including the full Sociological Abstracts, this database covers sociology and related disciplines. Includes citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, conference papers, and book reviews.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process. Scopus offers over 16,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers, over 1200 Open Access journals, 520 conference proceedings, 650 trade publications, 315 book series, 36 million records.