This is the "Journals" page of the "Molecular Biology and Genetics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Molecular Biology and Genetics   Tags: genetics, molecular_biology  

Library resources for scientists and students in the field of molecular biology research.
Last Updated: Oct 19, 2011 URL: http://campusguides.lib.utah.edu/molbiol Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured article databases

  • PubMed MEDLINE - with linkout to Eccles Library electronic full text journals. 1940's to present. National Library of Medicine.
    • Entrez - NCBI's search and retrieval system that integrates information from different databases including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, protein structures, whole genomes and more. National Center for Biotechnology Information.
  • Scopus "the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research... References go back to 1996. 80% of all Scopus records, back to 1823, have an abstract " Elsevier.
  • BIOSIS Previews - 1969 - present. Includes bibliographic references with abstracts derived from life sciences research journals published worldwide. ISI Web of Knowledge.
 

We can get it for you!

In general, the online database links to the full-text journal article if it is available. There may be a link or an icon that indicates the full-text is available.

You can search the Library Catalog directly, or search through our list of eJournals.

If you are unable to find articles online the Library can order them via InterLibrary Loan for you. This service is free to students, and available for a nominal fee for faculty, staff and the general public.

 

Ask-A-Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip