nursing research assistance
A resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers, which provides
indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 current nursing and allied health journals and publications.
CINAHL offers complete coverage of English-language publications from the National League for Nursing
and the American Nurses' Association, and access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected
conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Full text material includes 58 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug
records, research instruments, clinical trials. EBSCOhost. This resource has been made available
through a generous gift of the Spencer S. Eccles family.
Also known as
, is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains over
12 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
LWW Collection on Journals @ OVID
140 clinical journals from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Provided by the Nursing Initiative of the Utah
Academic Library Consortium.
a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare
Systematic Reviews, A-Z.
PsycINFO via Ebscohost.
contains citations and summaries from the world's serial and book literature in psychology and psychological
aspects of related disciplines. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than
1,300 periodicals written in over 30 languages.
provides access to a wide range of current news, business, legal, and reference information. Search is of
title, byline and lead paragraph; the full text is retrieved.