Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
link to University of Utah Home link to Marriott Library Home
Off Campus Access - Log In
University of Utah - Jeanne Le Ber

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jeanne Le Ber
Contact Info:
Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library
10 North 1900 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5890
Room 113 (Main Level)
801-585-6744

Guides

Distance Education Resources
by Jeanne Le Ber, Erin Wimmer - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
The Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library is committed to serving the needs of distance education students and faculty. Please contact us with any needs you have regarding library services for distance education.
Tags: databases, e-books, e-jounals, e-resource, information literacy, internet, library, mobile, off campus access, online, remote access, research, starting out, workshops
Evidence Based Practice
by Jeanne Le Ber, Mary McFarland, Erin Wimmer - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Tools for finding the evidence. Tips for asking good clinical questions and practicing evidence-based health care.
Tags: evidence-based health care, evidence-based healthcare, evidence-based medicine, evidence-based nursing, pico
FURTHeR Training
by Jeanne Le Ber - Last Updated May 28, 2014
A guide to using the Federated Utah Research and Translational Health e-Repository.
Tags: data, data_sets, databases, datasets, research, statistics, training, tutorial
Games4Health
by Tallie Casucci, Jeanne Le Ber - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Information related to Games4Health Competition at the University of Utah.
Tags: business_writing, consumer_health, digital, game design, games_for_health, health, innovation, interactive_technologies
How to Read a Journal Article
by Jeanne Le Ber - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
Advice on how to read a scholarly journal article effectively.
NIH Public Access Policy
by Tallie Casucci, Jeanne Le Ber, Mary McFarland - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
Information and resources on the NIH Public Access Policy, including eligibility, processes and compliance.
Nursing
by Jeanne Le Ber, Erin Wimmer - Last Updated Jun 7, 2014
Nursing and Gerontology Graduate Students
by Jeanne Le Ber, Alice Weber, Erin Wimmer - Last Updated May 22, 2014
This guide contains resources relevant to your work as a graduate student in Nursing.
Tags: gerentology_research, nurse_midwifery, nursing, nursing_research, off campus access, orientation
Nursing Research
by Jeanne Le Ber, Alice Weber - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
nursing research assistance
Tags: nursing, nursing_research
Nutrition Research Resources
by Jeanne Le Ber - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Help in finding background information on nutrition.
Tags: nutrition_research
Occupational Therapy
by Jeanne Le Ber, Mary McFarland, Erin Wimmer - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Key resources and tips for researching and finding literature for Occupational Therapy.
Tags: health, occupational_therapy, ot
Online Tutorials
by Tallie Casucci, Jeanne Le Ber, Erin Wimmer - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
This guide collects online tutorials to help you learn more about various databases, software, and web design tools.
Tags: citation, course_materials, databases, endnote, health, help, internet, library, online, remote access, research, starting out, tutorial
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutics
by Jeanne Le Ber, Mary McFarland - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Best resources and practices available for Pharmacy and Pharmaceutics.
PharmD
by Jeanne Le Ber, Erin Wimmer - Last Updated Nov 26, 2013
Tags: health, pharmacy, pharmd
Public Health
by Jeanne Le Ber, Mary McFarland - Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
Tools, tips and resources for students and professionals in Public Health.
Recommended Reading - SOM Clerkships
by Jeanne Le Ber, Erin Wimmer - Last Updated Nov 26, 2013
This guide contains recommended reading for students in their third year of medical school.
Research Impact
by Jeanne Le Ber - Last Updated May 28, 2014
Using online tools to measure research impact
Scholarly Publishing and Copyright
by Jeanne Le Ber - Last Updated Jun 3, 2014
A Guide to Issues in Scholarly Publishing and Copyright
Sex and Gender Differences Health Research (S&GDR)
by Jeanne Le Ber, Alfred Mowdood, Jean Shipman, Jessica Van Der Volgen - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
This guide provides information about how sex and gender differences matter in health research. Use this guide to learn more!
Topics in Family Medicine
by Jeanne Le Ber - Last Updated Jul 21, 2013
Resources that focus on therapy and diagnosis.
Topics in OB/GYN
by Jeanne Le Ber, Alice Weber, Erin Wimmer - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
This guide includes objectives, resources, and assignments for Topics in Obstetrics and Gynecology
Tags: course_materials, medicine, school_of_medicine, visual literacy
Toxic Substances and Environmental Medicine Research Tools
by Jeanne Le Ber, Nancy Lombardo - Last Updated May 21, 2014
Research tips for finding articles, books, data and statistics on toxic substances and environmental medicine.
Tags: chemical_information, environmental_medicine, exposure, toxic_substances, toxicology
Veterans Health
by Jeanne Le Ber - Last Updated Jul 22, 2013
 
 
Description

  Loading...