Guides
Advanced Research in the Social Sciences - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013 Explore the comprehensive database in Electronic Dissertations & Theses. Review abstracts and citations in the Scopus and Web of Science databases. Peruse and discover titles from WorldCat database. Bring your topics and we will seek and find!
Alerts: Keeping Current in Your Discipline - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013 Alerts refer to notifications when something of interest to you has been published in a new journal issue or added to a database or website. Covers basic techniques for setting up alerts (a.k.a. current awareness services).
Curriculum & Juvenile (K-12) Collections - Last Updated May 28, 2013 This is a help guide to orient you to the services and collections within the Curriculum and Juvenile collections.
Education, Culture, and Society - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013 The Department of Education, Culture, and Society is committed to the study of social justice in education by addressing questions about class, race, ethnicity, and gender in contemporary educational practice and policy.
Education, Leadership, & Policy - Last Updated May 21, 2013 The Department of Educational Leadership & Policy emphasizes the application of theory and research to the practice of administration in K-12 schools as well as preparation for scholarly and administrative endeavors in higher education.
Educational Psychology - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013 The Department of Educational Psychology is composed of seven units: Counseling Psychology, Professional Counseling, School Counseling, School Psychology, Learning Sciences, Instructional Design & Educational Technology, and Reading & Literacy.
Educational Psychology 3030 - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013 The goals of this course are to engage students in studying and understanding research in education, and how research can be used to inform and improve educational practice.
Educational Psychology 5151/6151 - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013 Provides an introduction to the use of technology in educational settings. Instructional uses of technology will be explored and tied to current theories of learning to help educators make decisions about how to effectively integrate the use of technology
Educational Psychology 6030 - Last Updated Feb 4, 2013 Overview of the fundamentals of research design in education and social science. The purposes of research, the scientific method, experimental-quantitative and nonexperimental-qualitative methods, and implementation of investigations.
Educational Psychology 6712 - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013 Special topics covering current research on literacy. Multidisciplinary approach integrates relevant research from psychology, socio-cultural cognition, linguistics, and education.
New to the U? - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013 Whether you are a first year or a graduate student, this guides serves as an introduction to library services and research strategies.
Smart for Life: Visual, Information, and Technology Literacy from theory to practice - Last Updated May 1, 2013 Learn how librarians at the University of Utah are part of a learning community in order to move UU’s VITL intiative from theory into practice. Librarians and faculty integrate VITL into course-content.
VITL - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012 Recognizing the critical nature of visual, information, and technology literacy to the foundation of a 21st century education, a VITL Task Force has been convened to explore and expand initiatives at the University of Utah... |
|


Loading...
