Jessica Breiman Audio Visual Assistant
Multimedia Archives, Special Collections
J. Willard Marriott Library
801.585.3073
|
Audio-Visual Archive
by Jessica Breiman, Molly Creel
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Specializing in unique moving image and sound collections from Utah and the West Tags: archive, audio, basketball, cd, dance, digital, dvd, film, footage, football, history, images, independent, media, movie, news, oral, preservation, research, ski, sound, special collections, sports, stock, television, utah, video, view, visual
Dance in Utah
by Jessica Breiman, Molly Creel
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide will direct you to audiovisual resources in Special Collections documenting dance, individual dancers, and dance companies in Utah. Tags: archive, ballet, dance, dance history, fine arts, footage, modern dance, performing arts, primary sources, special collections, utah, video
Images and Media for Research and Presentations
by Jessica Breiman, Erika Church
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide will help you find images and multimedia that will enhance research papers and presentations. Images aren't just for art students! Tags: anthropology, architecture, art, audio, biology, citation, consumer, creative_commons, dance, engineering, exercise, family, film, geography, health, history, humanities, illustrations, images, media, medical, music, planning, political, science, visual
Information Aesthetics
by Jessica Breiman, Lorelei Rutledge
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide focuses on how to improve information visualizations, or graphic representations of data, using design principles from a variety of disciplines. Tags: art, computing, creative works, data, datasets, images, information literacy, media arts, visual literacy, visualization
River Running
by Jessica Breiman, Molly Creel
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A guide to river-running videos and resources (1914-present) in the Audio Visual Archive in Special Collections. Tags: environment and behavior, film, film and media arts, geography, oral history, primary sources, rivers, utah, water
Ski Archives
by Jessica Breiman, Molly Creel
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Offering a unique opportunity for historical and contemporary research into the ski industry. Tags: archive, audio, cd, digital, dvd, film, film archive, footage, history, home movies, intermountain west, manuscripts, media, movie, moving images, news, oral history, photographs, preservation, research, ski, snowboard, special collections, utah, utah his
Sustainability I: A Subject-Based Approach
by Jessica Breiman, Amy Brunvand, Emily Bullough
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
A guide to sustainability within various academic disciplines. Tags: environment, environment and behavior, environmental humanities, environmental science, environmental studies, social science, social work, sociology, sustainability, u of u green teams, utah
Sustainability II: The Big Ideas
by Jessica Breiman, Amy Brunvand, Emily Bullough
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
A guide to resources that promote sustainability literacy. Tags: intermountain west, leadership, local, planning, research, science, social policy, social science, sustainability, utah
Utah Architecture
by Jessica Breiman, Luke Leither
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This guide will direct you to resources about Utah architects and architecture. Tags: architecture, archive, art, digital library, digital library collections, environment, fine arts, historic documents, history, images, photographs, planning, preservation, primary sources, special collections, utah, utah history
Utah Independent Film Archive
by Jessica Breiman, Molly Creel
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Tags: archive, digital, dvd, film, film archive, footage, history, independent film, intermountain west, media, movie, moving images, preservation, sound, special collections, utah, utah history, video, view, visual
|
|