Search by...
Article title:
- Citation Linker Search for an article by title, author, year, etc.
- PubMed Single Citation Matcher Search for an article by author, title, publication, etc.
Or search by...
Journal title:
- eJournals Search for eJournals by title
- University Libraries Catalog Search the catalog for print and electronic journals in our collection.
Featured article databases
- PubMed MEDLINE (PubMed with linkout to Eccles Library electronic full text journals.) PubMed is Free, but most full text require subscription or is licensed for University of Utah.
- Scopus "the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources." University of Utah only.
- TOXLINE "Extensive array of references to literature on biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals." Free.
- DART Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology and Environmental Teratology Information Center. "Current and older literature on developmental and reproductive toxicology." Free.
Portals or meta-search engines:
- Environmental Health and Toxicology portal - from the Specialized Information Services (SIS) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM.) Free.
- TOXNET from the Specialized Information Services (SIS) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM.) Free.
- ToxSeek - a meta-search engine from a wide range of authoritative sources. Free.
- CCOHS Web Information Service (Canada's Centre for Occupational Health and Safety) Searching is free, but most data is licensed for University of Utah only.
Health safety, and environmental information. Includes:- CHEMINDEX
- CHEMINFO
- CHEMpendium
- Fatality Reports Database
- MSDS
- OSH References (OSHLINE with NIOSHTIC/NIOSHTIC-2, HSELINE, CISILO,)
- RTECS
We Can Get It For You!
Use our ILLiad services to order articles, books, chapters, dissertations, audiovisuals and other media.
Free to Health Sciences students at the University of Utah:
- Articles not available from campus libraries - order via ILLiad.
- Books from us or other libraries - order via ILLiad.
Fees apply for other requests via ILLiad.
- ILLiadUse this service to obtain copies of items not currently in the library's collection.


Loading...
