Biology

MIT CogNet is an online location for the brain and cognitive science community’s scientific research and interchange. It provides resources for those interested in primary research across the range of fields concerned with understanding the nature of the human mind, such as artificial intelligence, linguistics, neuroscience, psychology, philosophy and education. The database's collection includes electronic books, journals, conference proceedings, calls for papers and grey literature. CogNet provides searchable access to ten major reference works published by the MIT Press, over 530 MIT Press books in full-text PDF, the full text of six MIT Press journals, and abstracts from more than 25 journals from other publishers like Cambridge University Press, the British Psychological Society, Kingston Press, Ltd., and Lawrence Erlbaum Associates.

The Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is a widely used source of data for chemists, physicists, and professionals in related fields. The Handbook is updated annually, and contains information on topics relevant to Chemistry and Physics, such as Fluid Properties, Biochemistry, Polymer Properties, Practical Laboratory Data, Thermochemistry, Electrochemistry, Kinetics, Symbols, Terminology, and Nomenclature, as well as many others. The website displays a list of new and revised tables for the current edition, and provides access to tools that help search the Handbook and enhance its functionality.

Dr. Duke's Phytochemical and Ethnobotanical databases facilitate in-depth plant, chemical, bioactivity, and ethnobotany searches using scientific or common names. Search results can be downloaded in PDF or spreadsheet form. Of interest to pharmaceutical, nutritional, and biomedical research, as well alternative therapies and herbal products. Compiled by Dr. Jim Duke, Agricultural Research Service, USDA.