Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Primary Business Databases
Most comprehensive database for both national and international company research. All financials "as reported." Providing unparalleled review of balance sheets, income statement, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, and more. Offers industry reports and country profiles.
RIA Tax Information
All Checkpoint databases have unlimited users except for AICPA & FASB 2 concurrent campus users each. Please remember to logout after using.
Value Line Historical Reports
A research company that collects data and analyzes performance of approximately 8,000 stocks, 15,000 mutual funds, 80,000 options and other securities.
Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and other newspapers
ProQuest provides both current and historical full-text access to the Wall Street Journal and New York Times.
SBRnet: Sports Business Research
This database provides access to market research and industry news covering many aspects of the sporting goods and sports marketing industry, including sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.
Business Source Premier
Includes the full text for more than 2,300 journals. Full-text results are provided back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. This database covers many business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
CCH Internet Tax Network
This database provides access to a variety of federal and state tax information. Subjects covered in the database include state and federal tax cases and rulings, tax reviews, international tax, accounting and audit, financial planning and estate planning. Also included are a collection of practice, organization and citation tools.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis with an intuitive interface that offers discovery across all content types.
Associate Librarian & Instructor, University Writing Program