ULibraries Research Guides: International Business Guide: Information on Foreign Company

Information on Foreign Company

BMI Research (formerly Business Monitor International) This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to country risk analyses, macroeconomic forecasts, sovereign risk ratings and business environment rankings for 195 markets worldwide, as well as daily analysis and forecasts on regional asset classes spanning emerging markets, corporate finance and global macro markets.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Mergent Intellect is a collection of worldwide business information.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
NOTE: This database requires (free) user registration before use. Licensed for academic/research, non-commerical use only.
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to licensed content from Dow Jones journalists, media outlets, trade and consumer publications and business Web sites. Factiva also contains in-depth company, executive and industry profiles, expert analysis, market data and other reports.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
This database contains a variety of industry reports including risk reports, industry summaries, market research, market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, and competition data. Items can be viewed online or downloaded for offline use.

Access World News (formerly Global NewsBank)
Offers varying perspectives on international issues and events. Covering Africa, Asia, Europe, the former Soviet Union, Pacific Rim, Central and South America and the Middle East, it is ideal for researching a wide variety of international developments related to politics, economics, science & technology, culture and business.
Annual Reports Library
UK companies
International Data Corporation
Mergent Online
Most comprehensive database for both national and international company research. All financials "as reported." Providing unparalleled review of balance sheets, income statement, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, and more. Offers industry reports and country profiles.
more...less...
U.S. Company Data
An Internet-accessible subscription service covering 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings

International Company Data
More companies from more countries than any other international database, with global searching across databases

U.S. Annual Reports
Easy-to-access current and historical annual reports on 10,000 U.S. public companies, all in PDF image format that provides faster download and allows viewing the document

International Annual Reports
Hard-to-get, timely annual reports on all companies in our International Company Data database, available in PDF image formats

Corporate Visibility
Expanded, in-depth, and detailed descriptions of public companies as they appear in the Mergent Manuals (fka Moody's Manuals), which were first published in 1918.
The Corporate Information site
Delivering the Financial World to you
Up-to-Date Financial Information on Over 46,000 companies worldwide

Subject Guide

Lorelei Rutledge

they/them

Email Me

Contact:

295 S. 1500 E., #2110N
Salt Lake City, UT,84112

mlib-business@lists.utah.edu

Subjects: Accessibility, Accounting, Bibliometrics, Business, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Entrepreneurship & Strategy, Gender Studies, Grants, Impact Factor, Information Systems, LEAP, Library Staff Guides, Management, Marketing, MBA Resources, Operations & Information Systems, Social Sciences, Test Preparation