- University of Utah
- ULibraries Research Guides
- * Marriott Library Research Guides
- International Business Guide
- Interdisciplinary Resources
International Business Guide
The international business guide is a collection of international business research and global trade information. These include online as well as print resources.
Interdisplinary Resources
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowUsing this link from off-campus will route your session through our proxy server, and thus ensure that links within Google Scholar work with our resources when available. In order to retrieve full text articles you will need to set your preferences. To do this, go to the upper right hand side of the Google Scholar Page (next to sign in) and click on 'Settings'. Click on the 'Library Links' option in the left-hand sidebar, and then type 'University of Utah' in the text field. Hit enter and sel…
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and patents. The database is updated daily; Scopus contains over 93 million records with over 87 million records since 1970. Scopus indexes over 26,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 7,000 publishers, including over 6,000 open access journals. Scopus also indexes nearly 200 trade publications, nearly 150,000 conferences, and over 300,000 books. Additionally, the database contains over 48 million patent records from US Patent & Trademark Office (USPTO), European Patent Office (EPO), Japan Patent Office, World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), and UK Intellectual Property Office.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the science, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. Coverage includes:
Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1900 - present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2019 - present)
For published authors of monographs, please submit your request to be added to Web of Science.
- International Affairs Resourcesnternational Affairs Resources is an Internet directory of over 2000 annotated links to high-quality English-language sources of information and analysis in many international and global studies topics. Sites are carefully selected for their long-term value, favoring those with cost-free, authoritative information and analysis online.
- ProQuest Digital DissertationsProQuest Digital Dissertations provides full text access to virtually all North American Universities Dissertations published from 1997 and forward, and citations only to dissertations before that date. Dissertations are large files, so before downloading be sure your storage medium has space
- PSIA InternationalA bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. Journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, reports of public, intergovernmental, and private organizations, and most other forms of printed literature from all over the world are indexed. Access also is available to the Archivewhich covers 1915-1976.
Subject Guide
Lorelei Rutledge
they/them
Contact:
295 S. 1500 E., #2110N
Salt Lake City, UT,84112
Salt Lake City, UT,84112
mlib-business@lists.utah.edu
Subjects: Accessibility, Accounting, Bibliometrics, Business, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Entrepreneurship & Strategy, Gender Studies, Grants, Impact Factor, Information Systems, LEAP, Library Staff Guides, Management, Marketing, MBA Resources, Operations & Information Systems, Social Sciences, Test Preparation
