Review the avialable databases to search for Industry & Company.
Information on Foreign Companies
- BMI Research (formerly Business Monitor International) This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to country risk analyses, macroeconomic forecasts, sovereign risk ratings and business environment rankings for 195 markets worldwide, as well as daily analysis and forecasts on regional asset classes spanning emerging markets, corporate finance and global macro markets.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowThis database contains searchable data for more than 10,000 companies on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges. All financials are provided as reported and include information on balance sheets, income statements, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, and more.
- PrivCo This link opens in a new windowNOTE: This database requires (free) user registration before use.
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to licensed content from Dow Jones journalists, media outlets, trade and consumer publications and business Web sites. Factiva also contains in-depth company, executive and industry profiles, expert analysis, market data and other reports.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis with an intuitive interface that offers discovery across all content types.
- Wright Research CenterSnapshot reports on over 31,000 companies worldwide. Included is subscription information about the CorporateInformation.com global research service that delivers 25 reports and up to 10 years of history on each company.
International Company Research Web Resources
European company listings. Searchable by company name, business sector, or product.
- Export Yellow Pages - Global Publishers
Provides brief company profiles and contact information of U.S. companies that export. Search by product/service or company name.
- Global Resource Directory - GlobalEDGE - International Business Center at Michigan State University
Information ranging from culture and economic information to trade tutorials, trade law or even statistical data sources
- GreenBook: Directory of Market Research & Focus Groups
Search for marketing research firms and focus groups. Can also browse market research companies by country or focus group facilities in Canada.
- International Company Profile - U.S. Department of Commerce
Service provides financial reports on companies in over 80 countries.
- International Registered and Reporting Companies - U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
Browse by company, geographic listing by country of incorporation, market summary, or summary information based on country of incorporation.
- International Stock Exchanges
Links to worldwide market reports, indexes, and stock prices as well as federations of exchanges. Provided by Rutgers University Libraries.
- International Telephone Directories - Infobel
Telephone directories on the web. Includes residential and business directories.
- NASDAQ International Companies
Financial information on NASDAQ international companies.
Worldwide directory of manufacturers. Searchable by product, suppliers by category, or company name.
- World Markets: CNN Money
Companies around the world that are gaining and losing financially.
Office Hours by appointment via Zoom. Please email to make an appointment
J. Willard Marriott Library
295 S 1500 E Salt Lake City, UT
295 S 1500 E Salt Lake City, UT
Subjects: Accessibility, Accounting, Bibliometrics, Business, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Entrepreneurship & Strategy, Gender Studies, Grants, Impact Factor, Information Systems, LEAP, Library Staff Guides, Management, Marketing, MBA Resources, Operations & Information Systems, Social Sciences, Test Preparation