Management 3500, Principles of Management
In general the course addresses the question of how can a person be a good or better manager. This guide will help the students to locate the needed information.
Research for Company Information
- BCC Research This link opens in a new windowAcademic institutions around the globe subscribe to BCC Research to utilize the vast library of market research reports that aid students, professors, and technology transfer professionals in conducting research projects. Students appreciate the depth and specificity of BCC Research reports, finding it easy to uncover all of the data they need, from growth trends and market opportunities to geographic breakdowns and company profiles.
- Business Source PrimierThis collection of popular business magazines, scholarly journals and trade publications offers coverage of such topics as accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology. Search this database on your mobile device!
- Commerce Business DailyConsortium of major research universities and national laboratories. Includes Expertise Database, grants databases, and Web versions of the Commerce Business Daily and the Federal Register.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowThis database contains a variety of industry reports including risk reports, industry summaries, market research, market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, and competition data. Items can be viewed online or downloaded for offline use.
- Mergent Archives This link opens in a new windowDating back to the mid 1800's, Mergent's Historical Annual Reports collections offers over 1,000,000 documents available in .PDF format for the United States, Canada and Europe. Access an extensive library of high-quality historical documents featuring rich textual details and in-depth analyses on thousands of global companies.
- Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new windowMergent Intellect is a collection of worldwide business information.
- Mergent OnlineMost comprehensive database for both national and international company research. All financials "as reported." Providing unparalleled review of balance sheets, income statement, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, and more. Offers industry reports and country profiles.
- Nexis UniProvides full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options
- PrivCo This link opens in a new windowNOTE: This database requires (free) user registration before use. Licensed for academic/research, non-commerical use only.
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. - Pitchbook This link opens in a new window
NOTE: The information from this database may only be used for academic and noncommercial purposes. Your use of the database constitutes acceptance of this restriction. Individual accounts expire every summer and will need to be renewed every year.
PitchBook allows you to search private equity and venture capital deals by various criteria. PitchBook also contains information on mergers and acquisitions. Use PitchBook to establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals and gather information on investors. This database requires individuals to create a personal account which expires annually. Create your personal account while on campus using your uNID, for example, u0000000@utah.edu email address. The PitchBook database is only available to students, faculty, and staff at the University of Utah.
Subject Guide
Lorelei Rutledge
they/them
Contact:
295 S. 1500 E., #2110N
Salt Lake City, UT,84112
Salt Lake City, UT,84112
mlib-business@lists.utah.edu
Subjects: Accessibility, Accounting, Bibliometrics, Business, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Entrepreneurship & Strategy, Gender Studies, Grants, Impact Factor, Information Systems, LEAP, Library Staff Guides, Management, Marketing, MBA Resources, Operations & Information Systems, Social Sciences, Test Preparation
