International Marketing 4840
International marketing is simply the application of marketing principles to more than one country. However, there is a crossover between what is commonly expressed as international marketing and global marketing, which is a similar term.
Style/Citation Manuals
- APAStyle.org covers commonly asked questions regarding how to cite electronic media.
- Beyond the MLA Handbook: Documenting Electronic Sources on the Internet
- Chicago Manual of Style (Princeton only)
- Citing Online Sources a list of several links from the Linguist
- Citing Sources has comparison tables for print & electronic (including MLA) (Duke)
- Citation Styles Online covers MLA, APA, Chicago and CBE
- Elements of Style - By William Strunk, Jr.; accessed thru Bartleby.com
- Karla's Guide to Citation Manuals annotated links to various styles for citing electronic, and other sources - MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian, etc
- Research and Documentation Online By Diana Hacker; includes examples for citing the MLA, APA and CBE
- Style Sheets for Citing Internet & Electronic Resources Humanities (MLA & Chicago), Scientific (APA & CBE), and History (Turabian)
- Turabian Style: Sample Footnotes and Bibliographic Entries (6th edition)
MLA Style
-
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers by Widely adopted by universities, colleges, and secondary schools, the MLA Handbook is the guide millions of writers have relied on for over half a century. The seventh edition, taken out of print by the MLA in spring 2016 upon publication of the eighth edition, provides the MLA's previous recommendations on documentation style for use in student writing. Please note that copies of the seventh edition of the MLA Handbook include a code for accessing an accompanying Web site. The Web site is no longer available.Call Number: LB2369 .G53 2009ISBN: 9781603290241Publication Date: 2009 -
MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing by Reorganized and revised, the third edition of the MLA Style Manual offers complete, up-to-date guidance on writing scholarly texts, documenting research sources, submitting manuscripts to publishers, and dealing with legal issues surrounding publication.Call Number: PN147 .G444 2008ISBN: 9780873522977Publication Date: 2008
Although the complete MLA style manual is not available online, many organizations and idividuals have created Web sites with helpful information about the MLA style. Below are several of the best.
-
MLA DocumentationCreated by UW-Madison Writing Center
-
MLA Formatting and Style GuideFrom the Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL).
Chicago Style
-
The Chicago Manual of Style by Call Number: Z253 .U69 2017ISBN: 9780226287058Publication Date: 2017Both the 17th and 16 edition are available online and in print. Please check our library catalog for location and availability of older editions. The Chicago Manual of Style remains the ultimate resource for those who care about getting the details right.
-
Chicago/Turabian Documentation StyleCreated by the Writing Center at the University of Wisconsin
-
Chicago Manual of Style 17th EditionFrom the Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL).
Subject Guide
Mohammad Mirfakhrai
Contact:
Dr. Mohammad Mirfakhrai
J. Willard Marriott Suite 2110 P
801-581-7024
Email:mohammad.mirfakhrai@utah.edu
Office Hours
Monday-Thursday 9-10
J. Willard Marriott Suite 2110 P
801-581-7024
Email:mohammad.mirfakhrai@utah.edu
Office Hours
Monday-Thursday 9-10
