Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic institutions around the globe subscribe to BCC Research to utilize the vast library of market research reports that aid students, professors, and technology transfer professionals in conducting research projects. Students appreciate the depth and specificity of BCC Research reports, finding it easy to uncover all of the data they need, from growth trends and market opportunities to geographic breakdowns and company profiles.
This database provides access to a range of industry financial analysis and industry market analysis reports.
Business Source Premier
This collection of popular business magazines, scholarly journals and trade publications offers coverage of such topics as accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology. Search this database on your mobile device!
Commerce Business Daily
Consortium of major research universities and national laboratories. Includes Expertise Database, grants databases, and Web versions of the Commerce Business Daily and the Federal Register.
IBISWorld Industry Research
This database contains a variety of industry reports including risk reports, industry summaries, market research, market conditions and forecasts, supply chain information, and competition data. Items can be viewed online or downloaded for offline use.
Provides full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options
Dating back to the mid 1800's, Mergent's Historical Annual Reports collections offers over 1,000,000 documents available in .PDF format for the United States, Canada and Europe. Access an extensive library of high-quality historical documents featuring rich textual details and in-depth analyses on thousands of global companies.
Mergent Intellect is a collection of worldwide business information.
Most comprehensive database for both national and international company research. All financials "as reported." Providing unparalleled review of balance sheets, income statement, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, and more. Offers industry reports and country profiles.
PitchBook allows you to search private equity and venture capital deals by various criteria. PitchBook also contains information on mergers and acquisitions. Use PitchBook to establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals and gather information on investors. This database requires individuals to create a personal account which expires annually. Create your personal account while on campus using a valid @utah.edu email address. The PitchBook database is view only and for students enrolled at the University of Utah. Students, faculty, and staff requiring data downloads should contact Alfred Mowdood - email@example.com / 801-585-7125 requesting an appointment.
NOTE: This database requires (free) user registration before use.
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.