Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Websites & Databases
Anatomy.TV is a suite of 3D interactive models of human anatomy. Controls allow users to zoom, rotate and peel away layers from the models. MRIs, X-rays, live-action movies and animations are also included to supplement the computer-generated models.
Provides curated collections of more than 2 million images of art, architecture, artifacts, and primary documents, including costume and set renderings, playbills, production photos, etc. Time periods range from ancient to modern and geographic locations from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe. (Off-campus? Read "More" information below.)
Death to the Stock Photo
Photos for commercial use, your blog posts, social accounts and mockups, sent to you by email every month.
Flickr: Creative Commons
Many Flickr users have chosen to offer their work under a Creative Commons license, which may allow free use under specific circumstances. Descriptions of those licenses appear on the right side of this Flickr site and at CreativeCommons.org
Search results point to free vector art, illustrations, icons, PSD and photos for using in websites, banners, presentations, magazines...
7 new hi-res, creative commons/public domain images every week.
New Old Stock
Vintage photos from the public archives of libraries, museums, and other cultural institutions, free of known copyright restrictions.
The Noun Project
Symbols & pictograms. All copyright free WITH attribution. Requires a free account to download the images.
OED: Oxford English Dictionary
When searching The Noun Project, you may need help coming up with the right term to bring up a relevant image. Try using the OED Thesaurus to come up with synonyms and related concepts.
page for information about permitted uses of their content.
Stock image community where photographers & artists share their own photos and artwork with a variety of licenses.
If you'd like to add sounds to your ecology issue presentation, consider these environment and nature collections.
Western Soundscape Archive
The Western Soundscape Archive offers thousands of recordings of Western animal species and their environments.
The Acoustic Atlas will collect the sounds of Montana and the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem, along with habitats and species from throughout the Western United States.
Guides for Related Topics
Worth 1,000 Words
A slide show of Creative Commons images in flickr. Follow the link below to generate your own using flickr SLiDR.