Design Studio II: More Resources

DynaMed contains clinically organized summaries of more than 3,200 topics and is updated daily from review of the research literature

An evidence-based clinical decision support system authored by physicians. Contains over 9,000 topic reviews.

Contains citations to over 16,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers, over 1200 Open Access journals, 520 conference proceedings, 650 trade publications, 315 book series, 36 million records, results from 431 million scientific web pages, 23 million patent records from 5 patent offices, and "Articles-in-Press" from over 3,000 journals.

PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

This page provides specialized searches of published research - PubMed - and research still in progress - HSRProj, and ClinicalTrials.gov - to help inform investigations of comparative effectiveness.

This page provides specialized PubMed searches on healthcare quality and costs.

Includes the full text for more than 2,200 journals including Harvard Business Review...."non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses"

"This fully searchable data on more than 10,000 companies on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges. All financials "as reported," providing unparalleled review of balance sheets, income statement, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, and more. Formerly called FIS Online."

NOTE: This database provides images in the TIFF file format. If you cannot view TIFF images in your web browser, use Google Patents, which has the same information in a more compatible format.

This is the starting point for the USPTO's free patent databases, including both the US Patent Bibliographic (text-searchable) Database from 1976 to the present; browsable display of every US patent from 1790 to the present; all US Published Applications from 2001 to the present; and the AIDS Patent database.