Health Sciences, Eccles Library

Key resources and tips for researching and finding literature in the health sciences overall.

Where can I find articles and abstracts?

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Make better decisions. Access e-books, e-journals, images and procedure videos. Personalize your ClinicalKey for additional benefits.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Embase This link opens in a new window
Emcare This link opens in a new window
International coverage of all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Emcare includes unique content and features more than a thousand journals not covered by Embase, Medline, or CINAHL.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window

Databases A-Z
An alphabetical list of databases for health sciences.

What are some key books?

Start with these highlighted eBook titles. You can always search the eBook collections to find more relevant eBooks!

Harrison's Online

Bates’ Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Library Catalog - Usearch This link opens in a new window
Find items available from campus libraries.

eBooks - Health Sciences
by Mary McFarland Last Updated Feb 2, 2023 159 views this year

eBook Provider Collections

Top picks for health sciences ebook collections.

Use the Library Catalog, Usearch to find individual ebook titles.

Access Medicine

AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window

ClinicalKey Presentation Maker Instructions

R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Health science eBooks. One (1) concurrent user for most titles

STAT!Ref Medical & Nutrition Reference LIbrary

What are some key journals?

The following are key journals in this area:

Get help! Request a consultation

Last Updated: Feb 2, 2023 4:45 PM
URL: https://campusguides.lib.utah.edu/HealthSciencesEccles

Subjects: Health, Health Sciences