Physician Assistant

CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 5,400 journals indexed in CINAHL. Many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index contain full text with no embargo. 1937 to present.

Embase - another crucial resource for discovering biomedical evidence within published, peer-reviewed literature, in-press publications and conference abstracts. Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data - supported by Emtree - helps retrieve precise answers to search queries. Coverage is 1947 to present.

PubMed comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text. Updated daily. Coverage may go back to 1940s and older.

Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and patents. The database is updated daily and contains over 70 million records. Scopus indexes over 23,400 peer-reviewed journals from more than 5,000 publishers, including 5500 open access journals. Scopus also indexes 294 trade publications, over 120,000 conferences, and 210,000 books. Additionally, the database contains 44 million patent records from the US Patent & Trademark Office, the European Patent Office, the Japan Patent Office, the World Intellectual Property Organization, and the UK Intellectual Property Office. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources.

Find clinical evidence fast. Register for free access. Premium Pro account is fee-based.

Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the science, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. Coverage is 1900 - present.

Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1900 - present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015 - present)

An instructional resource from AMA, JAMAevidence teaches users about concepts fundamental to the practice of evidence-based medicine (EBM), including study design and the “validity, importance, and applicability of claims”. JAMAevidence includes key texts:
- Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice
- The Rational Clinical Examination: Evidence-based Clinical Diagnosis
- Care at the Close of Life: Evidence and Experience
Updated Monthly.

Find items available from campus libraries.

Make better decisions. Access e-books, e-journals, images and procedure videos. Personalize your ClinicalKey for additional benefits.