alert icon

Library Covid-19 Updates

University of Utah Library Guides
All University of Utah libraries course and research guides, in one place.

Master Guide

Commonly used boxes to be mapped onto any guide! Only your LibGuides admin will update links as they change. If you see a box/page that needs updating, please contact Tallie Casucci

Zotero Classroom Instruction

Zotero Logo

Would you like a librarian to teach your class how to use Zotero to manage their research resources? Contact Rebekah Cummings at rebekah.cummings@utah.edu or Jessica Colbert at jessica.colbert@utah.edu for in-class Zotero instruction. 

Upcoming Workshops

Loading ...

Attribution

This guide has been modified from the wonderful library guide created by Jason Puckett at Georgia State University.

Need help? Contact us

chat loading...

About Zotero

Photo by Karin DalzielZotero (pronounced "zoh-TAIR-oh") is a citation management software that collects, manages, and cites research sources. It is downloaded as a desktop application that connects with a browser plug-in.

Zotero allows you to attach PDFs, notes and images to your citations, organize them into collections for different projects, and create bibliographies.

It automatically updates itself periodically to work with new online sources and new bibliographic styles.

Setting Up Full-Text Access

 

Zotero SFX SFXYou've probably seen the Check SFX for full text button in some Marriott Library research databases.  This button allows you to locate the full text of an article online. Zotero allows you to use the same feature.

To set up Zotero to Check SFX for full text, click the gear button on the Zotero toolbar and choose Preferences. At the bottom of the Advanced window, paste the url below into the "Resolver" box:

http://sfxhosted.exlibrisgroup.com/uutah

Then click OK. Once this url is saved in your Zotero preferences, Zotero Lookupyou can click the Locate button on any citation you're viewing to search for the item online.  

 

 

Librarian

Profile Photo
Lorelei Rutledge
they/them
Office Hours Tuesday 2pm-3pm and by appointment via Zoom. Please email to make an appointment
Contact:
J. Willard Marriott Library
295 S 1500 E Salt Lake City, UT
Phone: 801-585-3922
Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library