CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 5,400 journals indexed in CINAHL. Many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index contain full text with no embargo. 1937 to present.
Embase - another crucial resource for discovering biomedical evidence within published, peer-reviewed literature, in-press publications and conference abstracts. Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data - supported by Emtree - helps retrieve precise answers to search queries. Coverage is 1947 to present.
PubMed comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text. Updated daily. Coverage may go back to 1940s and older.
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and patents. The database is updated daily and contains over 70 million records. Scopus indexes over 23,400 peer-reviewed journals from more than 5,000 publishers, including 5500 open access journals. Scopus also indexes 294 trade publications, over 120,000 conferences, and 210,000 books. Additionally, the database contains 44 million patent records from the US Patent & Trademark Office, the European Patent Office, the Japan Patent Office, the World Intellectual Property Organization, and the UK Intellectual Property Office. Seamless links to full-text articles and other library resources.
Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the science, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. Coverage is 1900 - present.
Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1900 - present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015 - present)
The Science of Synthesis Database is structure, reaction, text, and field searchable and provides access to the full Science of Synthesis series, including the Houben-Weyl Archive, published from 1909 to-date. Science of Synthesis / Houben-Weyl is the largest collection of evaluated and vetted methods of organic, organometallic, and medicinal synthesis in the world.
Science of Synthesis / Houben-Weyl is one of the most important reference works in chemistry. Houben-Weyl consisted initially of two volumes and covering literature in organic and medicinal chemistry published from 1834 through 1911. It was extended by several editions until 1990. Then supplementary volumes were published through 1999. Taken together the Houben-Weyl editions and supplements include 160,000 pages in 160 volumes with 580,000 chemical structures, 146,000 experimental methods and 700,000 references. From 2000 to 2010, a new English edition was published with the title Science of Synthesis comprised of 48 volumes. Science of Synthesis is constantly updated and contains nearly 30,000 new procedures and methods, nearly 200,000 reactions and over 800,000 chemical structures. Today, Science of Synthesis / Houben-Weyl is the largest collection of evaluated and vetted methods of organic, organometallic, and medicinal synthesis in the world. Science of Synthesis and Houben-Weyl, can be viewed as a set of review articles, written by experts who summarize the literature and who document standard experimental techniques and chemical transformations. The entire resource contains more than 1.2 million references.
Live Chat
801-581-5534
Email or Contact Form
Library Hours
