Anthropology: How to find Journal ARTICLES

Find Articles

Major databases for ANTHROPOLOGY

Use these databases to help find journal articles, conference papers, or dissertations. 

  • You will get a citation (author, title, source, date) and often an abstract--a short summary.
  • Some items/records/citaitons are full text.
  • Marriott Library won't own all items listed; search the library catalog by the journal name to find if we have it. If not, you may request a copy through  Interlibrary Loan

 ANTHROSOURCE  Covers the areas of physical, linguistical, cultural anthropology and archaeology

ART FULL TEXT  This includes art and archaeology

CIA WORLD FACTBOOK  Background information and statistical resrource from the U.S. government

CREDO  Identifies online reference sources-text and image search

DISSERTATIONS & THESES: Global A great selection of PhD dissertations and Master's Theses in many disciplines

EHRAF WORLD CULTURES Ethnography database exploring facets of human culture

 FAMILY AND SOCIETY STUDIES WORLDWIDE

LINGUISTICS AND LANGUAGE BEHAVIOR ABSTRACTS Covers some linguistical anthropology

MLA BIBLIOGRAPHY  Modern Language Association database covers lingusitical anthropology, folklore and many other topics

SCOPUS

SOCIOLOGICAL ABSTRACTS

WEB OF SCIENCE

WORLDCAT

lllllllllllll

Librarian

Marie Paiva's picture
Marie Paiva
Contact:
Graduate and Undergraduate Services

Marriott Library

295 East 1500 South

University of Utah

Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860

USA
Email: marie.paiva@utah.edu
801.585.7870
Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library