Civil & Environmental Engineering: Find Articles

Find Articles

Scopus  The best starting point to find journal articles and the research literature in engineering and the sciences. Covers all of Compendex from 1996 to present.    

Engineering Village 2
This database covers both Compendex Archive from 1884-1969  and Inspec from 1898- present. 
Compendex Archive covers the engineering field from 1884 to 1969. Database covers nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.

Inspec is a bibliographic database providing access to scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. The database contains over 11.2 million bibliographic records from scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings. Inspec's online coverage is from 1898 to the present, and records are updated weekly, with approximately 600,000 new records added to the database annually.

AGRICOLA (1970 to present)
If your work is in water resources, AGRICOLA is another resource to search for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports. This database pulls much of its data from the USDA/NAL Agricola website (for which it is named), and search results will be similar, but this site is the EBSCO version and has access to other EBSCO resources.

About me -

Mark England's picture
Mark England
Collection Development Librarian

The University of Utah

J. Willard Marriott Library

295 South 1500 East, Room #5101

Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860

Phone: (801) 587-9167
Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library