Classics: Journal Articles

Journal Articles

L'Annee Philologique
An important bibliographic survey covering literature, culture, and history in the classical world. It lists articles and books in several languages, including English.

Gnomon Online
This online collection represents selections from the "Gnomon Bibliographische Datenbank" CD-ROM, which indexes current publications in Classical journals.

TOCS-IN
Index of articles from about 185 journals covering Classics, Near Eastern Studies, and Religion.

Interdisciplinary Databases that include Classics:

MLA Bibliography
EBSCOHost
Consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1963 to the present. It provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. Also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals.

Academic Search Premier
EBSCOHost
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,040 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.

JSTOR
Browseable and searchable article database that provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals.

Project Muse
Full text of nearly 250 scholarly journals from 40 publishers, from the Johns Hopkins University Press.

After identifying an article or articles in an index or bibliography that you would like to read, use the Library Catalog to look up the journal title and find the location (online or print) of the journal volume that has the article.

Get Copyright Help

Allyson Mower's picture
Allyson Mower
Office Hours: M-F 3:30 to 4:30 pm, also by appointment. My office is on the 5th floor of Marriott Library behind an employee-only door. Call my phone or ask for me at the 5th floor Admin Suite.
Contact:
University of Utah, Marriott Library
295 South 1500 East, Room 5103
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
(801) 585-5458
Website / Blog Page
Social:Twitter Page
Marriott Library Eccles Library Quinney Law Library