Metallurgical Engineering: Find Articles
MAJOR INDEXES FOR METALLURGY
Scopus is a very large, multidisciplinary database. It indexes over 16,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers. It also indexes over 1,200 open access journals, several hundred conference proceedings, 650 trade publications, 315 book series, and patent records from 5 patent offices. The database is updated daily and includes more than 36 million records. Scopus contains the entire Compendex database from 1970 to present, and it also includes the entire GeoBase database of geography and geology.
Compendex Archive [Engineering Village] (1884 - 1969)
The Compendex Archive is the best overall source for finding articles in mining engineering and other engineering disciplines published between 1884 and 1969. Search Scopus for the 1970 to present content. The database indexes articles, conference papers and technical reports from over 5,000 international sources.
Metadex indexes the world's literature on metals and alloys: their properties, development, manufacturing and applications. Begun in 1966, METADEX contains nearly 7.5 million records. There are citations from thousands of journals, conferences, technical reports, patents and dissertations. Approximately 45,000 new records are added per year. UU owns some of the material indexed. The "Get It" links will help you obtain the online articles.
Materials Research Database (1966-present)
This database is actually a combination of several materials science databases: Aluminium Industry Abstracts; Ceramic Abstracts; the Copper Technical Reference Library; Corrosion Abstracts; Engineered Materials Abstracts; Materials Business File; METADEX; and the ProQuest Deep Index to Materials Science.
Web of Science (1900 - present)
Search the world's leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the science, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. Coverage is 1900 - present. Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present) Social Sciences Citation Index (1900 - present) Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present) Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015 - present)
SciFinder Scholar (1907 - Present)
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts) indexes journal and patent literature on chemical substances. The database includes over 16 million journal articles, patents from more than 60 patent authorities, and contains information on more than 60 substances, 35 million reactions, 14 million preparations, and 3.3 billion properties. To use the database you must register to use the database using a University of Utah computer (If you have any questions please call Daureen Nesdill at 801-585-5975.)
Inspec (1884 - present)
Inspec provides access to scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computing, and production engineering. The database contains over 11 million entries for scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings. Approximately 600,000 new records are added to the database annually.
Business Source Premier (1922 - Current)
Business Source Premier includes the full text for more than 2,000 business journals. Full text is provided for many articles. The database covers all business disciplines, including management, information systems, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. Search this database on your mobile device.
LexisNexis pProvides full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, and reference publications.
Dissertations and Theses: Full Text (1997 - present)
ProQuest Digital Dissertations provides full text access to virtually all North American Universities Dissertations published from 1997 and forward, and citations only to dissertations older than that date. Dissertations are large files, so before download rather than print.